Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice hotel great staff that made you feel very welcomed. Breakfast was great and the excursion that they organised for us was amazing. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfect get-away close to the hustle and bustle

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Simple, clean, good air conditioning, power shower and attentive friendly staff!
Cons: We had booked excursions which meant we were picked up early in the morning, we paid for breakfast but breakfast isn't served early enough!
Location: Less than 15min walk from the main square, there's a nearby bar (which serves a strong cocktail). Close to Badii and Bahia Palaces.
My friend and I stayed for a week to relax, see some sites, eat great food and went on a couple of excursions: the Sahara desert overnight stay - recommended, and the Essaouira port day trip - less recommended or maybe we would have preferred the hot air balloon trip! Food in the Riad is brilliant and the advice/suggestions from staff is great - listen to them and ask them to help you with taxis if you need one (be warned - do not hail a taxi on your own as tourists, you most certainly get charged "tourist rates"). The lounge area/rooftop terrace is a great breakaway from the busy centre and we befriended other Riad guests and discussed excursions which was helpful. It's not in the "new city" part of town so look elsewhere if you want something posh/fancy/luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2017
All the personal touches were perfect! The staff treat you like family and really can recommend the most perfect places to go. We had a massage and it was very good- would recommend. The food and drinks in the riad were also very good! 15 minute walk to main square. Off the beaten track a little bit, but makes it all the more authentic. Will definitely stay here again. And the weather was 36 degrees! Great to laze around the pool and read a good book!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel excellent staff, but bad location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent staff nice hotel a bit rundown, the location is not good at all, the 20 min walk ... it's not pleasant there is nothing near by! You can tell the locals dont like tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Authentic riad in a great area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff at Riad La Maison Rouge made the whole trip extremely easy for us. They offer maps, tips and tricks, day trips, spa treatment, food, drink and much more. The overall feeling in the Riad is very calm, and it was great to be able to head back there after a wild day in the hectic Madina, or after a trek up the Atlas Mountains. The Riad also has its quirks, and is not the place to stay if you are looking for a luxurious 5* hotel with a massive pool and branded soap (which we definitely weren't). It's a simple traditional Riad, where you will get to know the staff and they will get to know you. They will treat you like royalty and make you feel super welcome in Marrakech. We would highly recommend staying here if you want a comfortable and enjoyable cultural experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

City break to Marrakech

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Marrakech is one of the most exciting and vibrant cities I have visited. The people are very friendly and it is easy to get around on foot. Food is really good and great value for money. We stayed in a Riad which was near the Medina and I would recommend a similar location. Highlights: people, food, markets, Hakkam experience, weather (31 degrees in March), architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Beautiful tradition riad

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The style, the decor, the smell, but most of all the staff.
Cons: The roof terrace bar was often unmanned and had to find staff on ground floor before being served.
Location: 2 mins away from road side kofta, bread, cake, fruits stalls. 10 min walk to a small square with bar, restaurants, shops. 15 min walk to souks.
Our room was amazing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and relaxed. Very clean. Location was good with a 10-15 min walk to the souks. It is tucked away in what seems like a residential area so it was nice to get away from the crazy hustle and bustle of the centrel medina. The only points to warn is: the pool is very small and very cold and also in the shade in the afternoon. It was February so maybe in the summer months it gets more sun? And also the lay out of the rooms on the lower floor being right next to dining- social area could make it noisy in bed if other guests are having late drinks. Over all a fantastic place to stay with a general feeling of relaxed, cultured quality. Defiantly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Typical Riad 15 mins from the main square

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fabulous staff Very relaxing. A great pace to explore Marrakesh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Home from home

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A short but sweet stay. Immediately felt welcomed by Sofian whilst enjoying the beautiful tangerine trees in the lounge then a lovely Moroccan tea overlooking stunning views from the King's palace through to the alps mountains. Our room was emaculate. Fit for a king, clean and luxurious filled with beautiful aromas. Breakfast was amazing so fresh and filling which always filled us ready for an adventurous day. The team at riad la maison rouge always made us feel welcome they went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, they also gave great information of Medina where to go, how to get there and offered many excursions including an in house hamman and spa. Which was absoultey amazing. Overall we have nothing but great positives to say about both the hotel and staff. We will definitely return. A home away from home. We loved it so much we even accidently took the room key with us. Sorry again. Hope you've recieved both the key and a gift to say thank you in the post already. Will see you all again soon.
1 out of 5
by shakeel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this riad we checked in but left after few hours,secluded in old part of the city in a back ally didn't feel safe wasn't near the center for the price not worth it you rather book hotel in the new part of marrakech