Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Nice place, close to everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Was a great motel, friendly staff, comfy room. Only issue was due to 2 coaches taking up 10 parking spaces, there was no where to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Helpful and friendly staff with extended office hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whyalla

good hotel walking distance from city

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location close to city
Cons: more rooms, games room, larger pool area, bar
Location: city, pub up the road, servo down the road
A great area, A good price for the room, nice and close to the city, cheap taxi fare to and from city, north Adelaide close by with good restaurants, pub just up the road with great meals, TAB & pokies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berri, SA

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Alot
Location: Great little Pub within walking distance for tea and a quite drink.
Very noisy road noise. Sheets were thread bare. Unsafe storage of pool chemicals outside our door. Door was drafty as leaves were blown under the door. Overall was clean enough. No information regarding the motel or facilities. No information regarding breakfast in the room. Bed had seen better days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

very old and tired

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Major overhaul
Location: Went to a fantastic Italian restaurant nearby
The linen was thread bare. The towels were even worse. I wouldn't use them on my dogs. It was so very noisy, There is no insulation. The manager's office stank of stale cigarette smoke. We certainly won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good Location
While this is an older Motel, It is very comfortable and quite close to the CBD and north Adelaide Precinct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay overnight prior to an early flight.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Short walk down the road to Basilico's Wood Fired Pizza for tea, yum, really nice!
Perfect for this trip, I was looking for a bed, shower and television with off street parking overnight. Arrived late and departed early for a morning flight at the airport. Thanks Scotty's and Wotif you delivered exactly what I needed. Using cash for this trip so the absence of credit card holding fees and all that blah blah blah stuff was much appreciated. Keeping it simple is really important to me when travelling. Thanks guys, Just what I wanted. Cheers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Poorly maintained furnishings

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the housekeepers were polite and kind and did the best with what they had to work with.
Cons: The room decor, painting, all fixtures replaced with new ones, its not OK to have broken things & the bathroom floor is unhygienic.
Location: Brilliant for close city visits and Main North road appointments.
I stayed in a small room with a double bed. The towels smelt like they had been washed with smokers clothing. An ash tray was outside my room door and the people next door smoked directly outside the room and it wafted under the door into my room when every they smoked the entire stay. Six of the large tiles on the bathroom flow were cracked and broken and lifting. The shower screen was broken - missing so water went out onto the floor. The bathroom cabinet had snapped off knobs. The fridge's handle was smashed and only a bit left. I had ants in my room the entire stay - even in my bed. The sheets looked and smelled clean, however they had 15-20cm long black hair in them, I hope it was because they laundered them themselves and it came from the washing machine. For the price you pay per night I would at least expect a room a bit more updated with decor and not to have broken fittings. I wish I took photos to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Not far to walk and get to the bus, and head to adelaide oval.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by ghobs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your insight into your recent stay with us. Kind regards