Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful; spoke English well and ensured my stay was a great experience!
5 out of 5
by ANNE from Newry, N Ireland

A great welcome to a great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. After a 4 hour bus journey and arriving late we wanted a cup of tea, a shower and bed. The night porter must have read our minds and brought us fruit teas and water to the room. It was so needed but he did this in a pleasant way, very appreciated. Great stay in a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Edmonton, AB Canada

Medugorji pilgrimage

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel is very new, large rooms, comfortable beds, large bathrooms. They serve an excellent breakfast, omlets, eggs, cheeses, cold cuts. The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk from the bus station. Staff speak excellent English, extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by Siobhan from Ireland

Handy location in good surroundings

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Herceg for two nights. It was very handy in relation to the bus station (we took public bus from Dubrovnik to Medugorje) and also to the main street and St James' Church. It was very a very clean, modern room/hotel, the beds were very firm but comfortable nonetheless. WiFi was good and it was nice and quiet. There were no tea/coffee making facilities and being Irish we do like a cup of tea morning/evening if we have come back to the hotel for an hour or so! That was just one down side but not a deal-breaker when everything else is good. Also there was no safe. We had breakfast included. There was a great selection of pastries, cereal, bacon/sauages, fruit, ham/cheese, bread and omlettes were offered also. We booked in Feb and stayed end of April so we got a very reasonable price so would stay here again for same cost.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Panama

The best hotel experience in Medjugorje

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel Herceg is very attentive and always willing to assist you in any way possible. It's conveniently located just a few meters from the bus station (if needed) and has sufficient parking lots available. There are also 2 small supermarkets for any quick needs just in front and besides the hotel. The church is just 7 mins away. (I paced myself) ... and the breakfast is plenty and the memory foam on the beds was well worth it after a day long tour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Letterkenny, Ireland

Excellent location, and great value.

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
Staff excellent and very informative, and the rooms were of a very high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donegal, Ireland

Worthy of its four stars.

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff. Totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CALDERONI

Pellegrinaggio

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiorno di pellegrinaggio. Mi ha rigenerato