Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice people very helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent assistance Thank you Travel to the local town every day with the assistance of Vinko and great food from his wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, south australia

church etc a bit far but host willing to transport

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very. Enjoyable and hosts most obliging and friendly. Made my stay very special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from USA

Great rooms and nicest people

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
I own a travel agency but booked at Pansion Robi without knowing much about it ahead of time. Nevertheless, I have to say that this was the best place we stayed during our entire trip to Europe. In general, I have learned through my agency that the best trips are the ones in which you are comfortable and can have a positive interaction with the locals. This last part is very difficult to get on most trips. Generally, you can have an ok interaction but in most cases you still feel like a tourist. However, at Pansion Robi not only were the rooms and overall quality very good but the owners and staff are quite remarkable people. They are the nicest and friendliest people. Meeting them was one of the best things we experienced during our trip. They truly made us feel at home. I highly recommend them and I am sure that you will have a memorable stay if you book with them.
5 out of 5
by Salome from London

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very homely and comfortable. Hosts did go out of their way to help our stay enjoyable. We would very gladly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Antonija from Slidell

Very close to Medjugorija

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay. We decided to go to Medjugorija for the night after staying a week on the coast. We called Pansion Robi and the owner meet us at the church parking lot so we could follow him. We overall had a very good experience. would recommend for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
by Jim Downs from California

Good value and good host

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
This room was a good value for the price. Vinko, our host, picked us up at the bus station, showed us all the points of interest in town, and was always willing to give us a ride when he was off work. The room was what we expected for a pilgrimage (nice and clean but no phone or TV) but we could always use Vinko's phone and he even called ahead for us to arrange things for us at our next destination. There was a little bit of a walk into town but if Vinko wasn't home to drive us, all taxis in Medjugorje just charge 5 Euros to go anywhere in the area so transportation was never a problem. We hope to return someday and would gladly stay at Pansion Robi again.
5 out of 5
by Elo & Jennifer

Upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
We had only booked a room but since place was full we were given a beautiful apartment for the 2 of us. We were driven to & from the bus stop. Very nice people. Unfortunely the location was on a very busy road with speeding vehicles and no sidewalks in one section of our 25 minute walk. The location was far from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Laura from Yorkshire, UK

lovely staff, lovely stay

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast
Location: Located just outside of the main town.
We had a lovely stay at pansion robi. We couldn't find the hotel at first but after asking in town the lady in the shop rang the owner late at night and he came to collect us. The owners really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us information about the town and our trip.the breakfast is very reasonably priced and is very nice. I'd definitely recommend this pansion to anyone travelling to Medugorje.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, British columbia

cheap and clean with good host

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
arrived late and stayed up late waiting for us. Good value, clean good sized room, nice shower