Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ian

Overall a great place to stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Chateau is well located between Margaux, Bordeau and Paulliac. Room was comfy, staff friendly and breakfast good. We did their wine tour which was fun and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it and will return if I'm ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Reuben from Illinois

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful chateau, actively producing red wines. Surrounded by vineyards. Excellent breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff. Tour of chateaux and production facilities guided by an extremely knowledgeable intern. Room delightful. The Chateau Meyer vine excellent, very romantic place. We will definitely come back. Very highly recommended, the best chateau we stayed in Burgundy.
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but I'll stay elsewhere next time

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: A lot. Everything could use a facelift and the hotel needs to be clear if they aren't going to offer their advertised amenities better.
Location: Short drive from Margaux
Chateau looks nice from the outside but is a bit run down inside. Upon check in we were told the person who does the wine tour and tasting (the reason we booked here) was on vacation for 3 weeks. Also they had just had a large party check out and were leaving early. We booked a room with a tub and shower but got one with a shower only. They upgraded us to the suite which was nice but the shower then didn't work. First morning's breakfast had stale croissants. The second morning's breakfast was better. Overall, this was quite disappointing. With the wine tour not available we didn't have time to make other arrangements in Bordeaux and everything in Bordeaux is pre-booked so you can't just show up and do a tour/tastings. It really impacted our time in Bordeaux. That said, this hotel has a beautiful view of the vineyards and it's interesting to see the staff work. I think this had the potential to be a great experience but due to some unforeseen circumstances ended up being quite disappointing. Even though we were members of the loyalty club, they didn't process our points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England.

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very beautiful chateau hotel with lovely views over the vineyards. Stayed in fantastic suite - very luxurious. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eilat

Peaceful position in scenic wine growing area

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Somewhat isolated position but near to some great chateaux. This is a working wine making chateau and tours are available. Breakfast is fresh, tasty and good even though not a wide selection. Room was comfortable, greatest complaint is poor internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, fantastic chateau, fabulous breakfast every morning. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Nat from London

Beautiful

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful chateau with a lovely vineyard. Service was great, continental breakfast was simple but sufficient. The room was small and the bed had reached the end of it's life but the owners have done well to maintain its original charm. Location was remote from restaurants so dinner required pre-planning.