Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jen from Canada

Beautiful boutique hotel, excellent hospitality

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in the Bordeaux countryside. Benjamin and Deborah went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, memorable, and relaxing. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the hotel is well located to visit many of the top chateaux in the Medoc region and Atlantic coast beaches. The free wifi was fast and reliable, daily breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the charcuterie platter and wine is a must. Perfect end to our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet in the Medoc

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place in the northern Medoc. It is in the middle of nowhere and if peace and quite are what you're looking for - close to the vineyards - this is a great option. The staff are excellent, speak perfect English and went out of their way to be helpful. Love this place and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

peaceful retreat in the Medoc

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the hosts, the surrounding vineyards, the decor and comfortable beds
Cons: nothing needs changing
Rollan de By was a peaceful retreat where we sat back and listened to the vines growing, the hotel is run by a vivacious young couple who look after your every need, top tip take back some of the wine from the chateaux they sell it at the hotel and is not to be missed this hotel is one of the rare few that merits 5 stars for every category, the rooms are beautiful the beds give you a blissfull nights sleep and the breakfast is worth waking up for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rolland de By Hotel - Medoc's secret!

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
This 6 room hotel is just perfect - rooms are tastefully decorated (owner is interior decorator-turned-winemaker) spotlessly clean, large and comfortable. Located in the Northern end of Medoc, it's a perfect base for ´Chateau hopping' whilst keeping the charm and tranquility of a rural setting. Hotel staff is friendly, diligent and helpful, with plenty of recommendations for restaurants and wineries to visit. We were a bit doubtful before booking since every review we saw was suspiciously positive and possibly hooked...guess when something is excellent, reviews show it as well. Highly recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Sehr hübsches, ruhiges, charmantes Hotel. Exzellente Empfehlungen des Gastgebers Benjamin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé, propre, calme

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
De passage dans le Médoc nous avons fait une halte.
5 out of 5
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotes exceptionnels qui ne veulent que faire en sorte que votre séjour est exceptionnel. Ils nous ont réservé les restaurants, certains vignobles, recommandés d'aller voir la côte Atlantique. Vraiment super