Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one day stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are very kind and prepare everything very well. However, somewhat shortage such as noise, uncomfortable beds, steep steps, etc. can be minus factors. Anyway, comparing to its price, well-balanced deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
not a lot to say / Anyway, comparing to its price, well-balanced deal! / just to confirm !!!! , tnx for your opinion and stay ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helped me out in time of need.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had some car trouble and the staff was more than helpful in getting it taken care and putting me back on the road right away. The room was a bit crowded with the kids and our belongings but the stay was comfortable and we enjoyed the location of the place. It was perfect for what we had planned and worked out great for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are always ready to assist our guests and customers. We are helpful because some guests write differently ..... In any case, if you are traveling with family, the state of the room may be such as you have indicated, we look forward to every day room tidy and thereby clean and decorated, thanks for your visit .....
4 out of 5
by Luis

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service was outstanding. Very friendly staff and helpful as well. Easy place to reach from Ljubljana, just 15-20 minutes by bus and a short 10 minutes walk surrounded by beautiful view. I would stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, tnx for your booking, stay and the most important that you shere your opinion wich make us happy and give us mood to work even better , bye Borut
5 out of 5
by Han Kwan from Hong Kong

great service

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at the hotel because of traffic accident. The staff waited for us for an hour & even made us pizza when the kitchen is closed. The room was nice and cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Borut, Hotel Management
Hi, tnx for yor stay, real and ohnest opinion about our friendly - cosy family b&b property. We try to provide good servises to our kindly guests and keep our rooms*** clean, we ejoyed same as we were on duty or now when we read your opinion ...tnx , Our guest can realy feel friendly - cosy with us during their stay, regards Mateja˛Borut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, friendly ....

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not far away from down town-center Ljubljana,just off the road in green fields at Ljubljana suburbs, good wifi and helpful stuff ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Borut, Hotel Management
Hi, tnx for your stay, positive opinion and we are happy that you got what you paid for and that you meet your expectations in our cosy - friendly bed&breakfast - bar at Pri Ancki****....
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, the room room was very dated and felt cramped. Shower head was at my hip level and had to crouch when getting near head of the bed due to slanted roof. It didn't live up to expectations from other reviews, but 2 night stay at a reasonable price and free parking and good wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Borut, Hotel Management
Our hotel is not new, but do require contains all the content, private bathroom, wifi, free, air conditioning, free parking for a pleasant stay and above all, take care of the cleanliness of the premises and rooms. We are mid range budget accomodation for good price on the outskirts of Ljubljana. Your underwear - clothes are also washed and dried during your stay with us and you recived plenty of needed infos form as about our neiberhod , etc
5 out of 5
by Alvin from London

... all green and beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Home away from home! Lovely staff! Met our expectations, actually exceeded in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness. Very convenient for the airport, town, supermarket and motorways. Fantastic wi-fi in our room. Free town map and very helpful advice from Matea. Loved this place and will definitely use again. Warning: this might not be suitable for light sleepers as it is next to a railway track but if you are like me who's gone once my back touches that bed, then this place would be a nice base for exploring the beautiful Slovenia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Borut, Hotel Management
Hi , tnx for your stay, opinion, review about your stay about our property.See you , bye
5 out of 5
by Judi CCollir from North Carolina, USA

Great place for the $

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Clean. Safe with in close driving distance of Ljublana. Breakfast was okay but a little pricey although convenient. I read the other reviews about the train being close and did not understand how accurate that was. Weirdly enough, it didn't really bother me. Great place for the amount of money and a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Borut, Hotel Management
Thanks to you, your family, your visit and for your ohnest review about location and pericular about your opinion about noice from the train. Its corect - some trains pass, but, but is not like some guests write about and brings us less guests as they sopouse to come, because they read some reviews wich make desigion for booking open to book or not !!! We expect our guest in our friendly bed&breakfast property where you can enyoj your stay ......Welcome again !!!
5 out of 5
by Ty from USA

Nice place, nice people

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
Pri Ancki Hotel is just outside of Lubjljana. Is it is a great option to staying closer into the city and offers good value. It is a well maintained place with a family run feel. We were running late for check-in and I called ahead... the owner waited up for us to arrive. The rooms are basic, but very clean. We did not have breakfast, so I am not able to comment on that. The one thing I read a lot on reviews was about issued of train noise. Train tracks do run next to the hotel, however, the wall of the hotel are concrete and the windows have excellent sound insulation. We could very faintly hear the train from time to time, but it never woke either of us up and was never bothersome. We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend to other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Borut, Hotel Management
Hi , thanks for your ohnest review about our property perticular about the trais passing bye ...., Welcome also any other time , regards owner Borut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Very friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Train track, entrance area a little run down.
Location: 10m from train track
The staff were very helpful. The hotel is very near a railway and trains run through the night. But the surrounding areas are very nice