Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Shirin

Not worth experiencing

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is advertised as being close to the Düsseldorf airport, but it is not. It is in the middle of nowhere and will cost you at least 100 Euros to get there and to the airport. I will not recommend it to anyone, unless time and money is not of the essence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was of a very high standard offering views across the river. Excellent breakfast too. Just wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel close to Dusseldorf.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Pittsburgh

Good stay close to airport

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of the Rhine. Nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by Peter from Southend

Great trip to Germany for the Christmas Markets.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Annual trip to the Christmas markets in Dusseldorf/Koln. Another really good experience with Christmas markets getting even bigger and better. The hotel is in a great location on the bank of the Rhine, great for driving to Krefeld/Dusseldorf/Moenchengladbach and only 50 minutes drive to Koln. We had a really nice suite with breakfast at a great price with hotels.com ....... particularly good deals out of season at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Wootton Bassett

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Right by a river, nice gardens and verandah area to enjoy meals outside. Good for cycling in the area or walks.
Comfortable rooms, clean, quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Coolum Beach

A peaceful and luxurious hotel beside the Rhine

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wow, this hotel is situated right on the Rhine River. We booked a superior deluxe room over looking the Rhine which was worth every cent. The breakfast provided was superb and quite lavish. Directly Outside there is a ferry for cars, bicycles and passengers that crosses the Rhine continuously throughout the day. We rented bicycles from the hotel crossed the river using the ferry, explored the castle which you see from the hotel, and then rode south using bike paths to the old town area of Düsseldorf. After exploring this area we crossed back over the river and headed north back along bike paths to our hotel. This round trip took us about four leisurely hours to complete. The hotel is about 15 minutes by car from the Düsseldorf airport. Overall, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice. Friendly staff. Pretty surroundings. Near the Rhine. Would be nice to have directions to the ferry from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

out of the way but excellent hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I was there for 3 days on a business trip and would definitely go back. the hotel is out of the way a bit but set in a very idyllic surroundings. Super restaurant, staff and nice big rooms for a German hotel. Usually those hotel rooms are tiny. Anyway, I can heartily recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contryside relaxation

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice relaxed place for stayower