Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great location for working in Ghent

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Warm welcome, fabulous room, parking, bar and business facilities, will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario , Canada

Decent hotel close to Train / bus.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room / parking
Cons: See above
Location: Resturants / coin laundry / train nearby
Easy to find with ample parking. Room was decent and clean. Lots of resturants a short walk away and a coin laundry close by. Disappointed with 2 of the 3 clerks we encountered. Not sure why but our questions were answered with the briefiest of responses, eg. "No, no dinner here" without eye contact. Similiarly, when i checked out and asked for a reciept I was told to get it from my Expedia account. Perhaps because we didnt spend 1250e on thier breakfast option we were'nt worth thier attention? The hotel itself is clean and i would recommend it , it just lacked a friendliness weve seen elsewhere during our travels thru Europe. That is the reason for the low rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon

Nice place

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great one night stay on the way to Eastern Europe - very nice hotel, very comfortable - local town square has lots of nice restaurants to choose from - overall, nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston super Mare

Posted May 26, 2017
Always stop here on my way from the South West of England to Southern Germany and back. Always excellent and I would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Aalter near family

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel staff was truly excellent, very attentive to detail and provided personalized service. Reason for pleasing and not excellent with regards to facilities and comfort: - no exercise facilities - no shampoo/conditioner in bathroom (instead there was a wall-mounted dispenser with soap for body and hair, but it's not good for hair at all)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, perfectly located for access to motorway. Good value for money. Superb and easy arrangemnts made by hotel to obtain key/access after front desk was closed. All worked like clockwork
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Julie from Lincolnshire

Worst best western we have stayed in

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last stop after being away 3 weeks. This was a cheap hotel but we had cheaper which were better and more friendly. Would not stay here again. Air con didn't work Which tried to put on in middle of night. Not happy. Lots of locals use the bar so feel hotel guests are 2 nd best So not happy that our last night was not good.