Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting hotel. Loved every part of it!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
From our arrival to our departure I can not say enough about how fabulous our experience was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Marianthi S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Vedema, A luxury Collection Resort. The entire Vedems team is glad tyou enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

HEAVEN IN SANTORINI

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing in so many ways, the location a charming little town, the staff were so pleasant and helpful. The rooms were fabulous. Transporting to a larger town, very nice.And transportation to the airport, very convenient. It was a little chilly for the pool there was a chill spell and lots of winds at the time of our stay. But we took advantage of the steam room and the jacuzzi on our patio...So fabulous.....Thank you all...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at Vedema, A Luxury Collection Resort and for your lovely words on our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the resort on your next visit to Santorini.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vedema

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful and the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington, DC

Beautiful, but boring

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, but there's very little to do in this part of the island.
4 out of 5
by Isiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by abasali from Tehran

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was simply fantastic! The surrounding is beautiful and the hotel itself is enchanting and gorgeous. Staff is very nice and friendly, Pavros (at the front desk) is especially sweet! Vedema is highly recommended. Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful hotel👏👏👏

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful rooms, excellent food, the staff were FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
by ev from NY

relaxing stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and surrounding town are charming. It was very relaxing and a good location to be based. Next time I would rent a car to drive around the island as it is so small it is easy to drive around Santorini in a day. It is a pity that the pool and jacuzzi were not warm enough, but hopefully they can improve upon that. The staff are more than accommodating and went above and beyond the call of duty, including upgrading my friend and I to nicer rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible service in a challenging location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one-night because it was a Starwood property and expected good service. Unfortunately, this was the worst hotel experience of our 3 week trip across Europe. The hotel concierge was unresponsive prior to arrival and failed to arrange our "free" transfer from the Ferry to the hotel, so we were left at the port / terminal without transportation on arrival. The hotel was not in a convenient location and we had other issues with the hotel concierge's complimentary transfer services. The hotel was far from other sites and inconveniently located. The pool was nice, but overall, the hotel concierge was over-worked, not helpful, and unapologetic about a number of basic guest needs. This hotel was understaffed for the number of guests, location, and the price we paid for the room. We left in a hurry and wished we had stayed somewhere else.