Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were under the impression that it would have an additional sleeping option for a child (cot, sofa, etc) but it only came with one bed. No cot was available. They rated our room based on everyone sleeping in a king bed. The rate dramatically increased the next day when we inquired about staying longer and didn't have much time to decide if we wanted to take it, but they said that they would give it away even though they clearly had no one else asking to book it. We had to make a decision in 45 mins or they would "give it away". The public bath in their hotel was reserved for men only except for some time on weekends, and holidays for women. While the rest of my family was allowed to use it, one person in our family wasn't allowed. If you can accept their ridiculous rules, everything else was fine. We decided to find another place that was more logical.
4 out of 5
by Paarthiben

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good services - breakfast, laundry machine, free ramen, spa. Location not too close to subway, but many bus to Shibuya station. Very calm and quiet location but not easy to walk to Shibuya main attractions areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

a small cockroach was found in the room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location & charger provided in-room
Cons: cleanliness
Location: cherry blossom at the nearby river. a really good photo taking place day & night.
it was the very first time we saw a cockroach in Japan. Can't tell if it was originally from there or it travelled along with us from elsewhere. Apart from that, the facilities and location were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good feel and good location , very comfortable very clean .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Disappointing Values.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing I can say to the detriment of this place (and unfortunately Japan in general) is their intolerance of Tattoos. I've got three pieces and the first thing said on the Spa Facility sheet was no tattoos allowed. This was extremely disappointing and ruined things a bit for me. However, the room, staff and comfort were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Satisfaction Guaranteed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: complimentary bottled water in the rooms and cleanliness
Location: good, safe feeling, local neighbourhoods for food. Walk along the streets to see some beautiful residential architecture.
Our stay at the dormy inn express was extraordinary!!! I was expecting economy accommodations and was pleasantly surprised! Location was great. Staff were accommodating. Ample toiletries and bottled water provided in the room free of charge for the duration of our stay. In room washer/dryer, extra towels and pyjamas provided. Breakfast was excellent with an endless supply of coffee and smoothies - just what I needed in the morning ;) Complimentary Ramen in the evenings was a nice surprise. I would give it 10 stars for the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Shibuya, Shinjuku

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is clean and nice. The service is excellent. Everyone tries to help the customer the best they can. They even let me borrow a wheelchair due to my injury. They also have free shuttle and free midnight noodle. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value, excellent location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Convenient location, spacious room, delicious breakfast, and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel one train stop away from Shibuya

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderful, they had breakfast and free dinner. The rooms were large and very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and nice deck. The staff were friendly and let us check in 4 hours early. The only downside to the hotel was that it was about a 10 minute walk to the transition and our JR Japan Rail Pass did not cover the 110 yen ride there and back to Shibuya train station. This was by no means the hotels fault, just something to consider when booking your trip.