Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Tokyo Dec 2017

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The Westin Tokyo has an underground tunnel on B1 that leads to restaurants shopping, entertainment, and train station.
Cons: Promptness could be improved; after check-in we were told our bags would be brought to our room, but It took my bags 20 to 30 minutes.
Location: B1 that leads to restaurants, Mitskoshi shopping center, grocery store, museum of Yebisu beer, and of course the Ebisu station.
For a five star hotel, unfortunately the spa was not five star quality. Staff were professional and courteous, but the massage qualifications and capability were non existent will all but one person ( Naoco) who was excellent. They did give us a discount for the horrible massages, but it does't negate the fact that most of the spa massage staff don't belong working in a spa.
5 out of 5
by Lance

Aloha from Hawaii

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great neighborhood. Very convenient. Near Ebisu train station. Service was exceptional. Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location. Excellent view. Decent price. Pe

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, room, everything on point.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants, shops, outdoor entertaiment.
Went for a business/weekend trip to Tokyo. Decided to give Westin a try since we've never stayed there before. The room was big and comfortable. Smoking room available. Clean. Breakfast on point. Close to shops and not very far from subway. Staff very courteous and speak English. Everything high quality. Way better than Hyatt or Sheraton by far.
5 out of 5
by Harry Barry

large room size

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, room upkeep, overall experience.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Hotel is near Yamanote Line, about a kilometer walk to Ebisu Station from hotel, part of the way is on moving sidewalk. Underground walkway.
We booked for 10 nights, great experience, the staff is excellent except for a couple of exceptions, the breakfast buffet is a big plus. Room cleanliness is outstanding.
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Upholding service standards since my last visit 10 years ago. Although it also means it is a bit old fashioned in terms of interior design in the room. Great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service and great hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: Some updates of the rooms.
Location: it is a little far from the train station, but it is an easy walk. There is a bakery on the way to the train station, where they make bread.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The concierge was very excellent. I was trying to make an appointment with one of the large grocery chains and she helped me find the right contacts and let me use the phone to get make the appointment. The rooms are older, but have a lot of character and were very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. It had a wide variety of items and they had a hot station serving omelets. I really enjoyed staying at the Westin. One downside is that is was a little far from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Good location for shops and underground.