Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Check in staff named ANA was very helpful and pleasant. She speaks very good English, it is your asset at your hotel in Fortaleza!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Rafael, Hotel Management
Mrs, good morning! Thank you very much for your feedback, it is essential for us to continue to improve our services and facilities. For the Quality Hotel Fortaleza, as well as for the Atlantica network, it is very gratifying to have you as a guest, so we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Regards, Rafael G. Passos General Manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
5 out of 5
by Vinícius

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Issao, Hotel Management
Prezado Vinícius, Agradeço por confiar os cuidados de sua hospedagem, promover a sua satisfação é o nosso objetivo!!! Esperamos rever em breve! Atenciosamente, Issao Hashimoto Gerente Geral Quality Hotel Fortaleza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Excellent hotel...

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Excellent service,clean,great breakfast,close to market
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Issao Hashimoto, Hotel Management
Dear Host, I thank you for entrusting the care of your hosting, promoting your satisfaction is our goal !!! We hope to review soon! Regards, Issao Hashimoto General manager
1 out of 5
by SURAJ from LONDON

HOTEL SHOULD REMOVE THE WORD QUALITY

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
BOOKED AND PAID FOR OCEAN VIEW ROOM. ARRIVED AT HOTEL AND GAVE ME A VIEW OF BUILDINGS WITH OCEAN VIEW YOU HAD TO LEAN OVER FROM WINDOW TO GET A VIEW. ASKED THE RECEPTION AND I WAS TOLD BY A GRUMPY MAN THAT IT IS ONLY FOR ADVERTISING PURPOSES AND NOT A GURANTEE. SO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE HOTEL IN TERMS OF BOOKING WITH WHAT YOU EXPECT AND YOU MIGHT BE GIVEN SOMETHING ELSE. STAFF AT RECEPTION CAN BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH. ASKED FOR TOUR AND WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT PROVIDE A TOUR SERVICE, SO I BOOKED A TAXI PAYING RIAS 300 TO THE A NICE BEACH 130 KMS AWAY AND LATER TO FIND IN THE EVENING THAT THE HOTEL DO PROVIDE SUCH A SERVICE, BUT STAFF DUE TO SOME REASON KEEP ON CHANING CAN NOT BE BOTHERED TO HAVE SUFFICIENT KNOWLEDGE. BREAKFAST WAS AWFUL, DID NOT LIKE AT ALL. SHOWER DID NOT HAVE HOT WATER, WAS WARM OR COLD AT TIMES. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS GOOD WAS THE ROOM SIZE, CLEAN AND VERY COMOFRTALBE BED WITH NEW FURNITURE. THE HOTEL IS IN A VERY SAFE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITH ALL KINDS OF BARS AND RESTAURANT AND SUBWAY AND MCDONALD CLOSE. THE AREA IS VERY VERY GOOD AND ENJOYABLE. THE HOTEL BUILDING FROM OUTSIDE LOOKS VERY NICE AND FIRST CLASS BUT SOMEONE MUST STAY TO GET A EXPERIENCE OF HOW THE SERVICE IS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, I regret that we have not reached their expectations fully, we will be reviewing the points cited to take appropriate corrective action. Regards, Issao Hashimoto General manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
4 out of 5
by Charles from US

Very Happy!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy! Nice hotel - great location -wonderful staff! Thank you Josue and Caroline for being so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for entrusting the care of your hosting, promoting their satisfaction is our goal, take this opportunity to thank also the comments to our staff the reception !!! We hope to review soon! Regards, Issao Hashimoto General manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
5 out of 5
by Kibwe from fort lauderdale

south america adventure

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very prime location ... amazing views of the ocean ..extremely friendly and efficient staff.. rooms were very clean and updated... would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for entrusting the care of your hosting, promoting their satisfaction is our goal !!! We hope to review soon! Regards, Issao Hashimoto General manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
4 out of 5
by Gilberto

Excelent benefit x cost!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a quite view from our room and se took a simple one! Clean, silence and an excelent location, near from the main restaurants and land marks from Fortaleza! The Meireles beach is a perfect place do walk in the end of the day and taste an ice cream on "50 sabores" store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for trusting the care of his hosting, promoting their satisfaction is our goal !!! We hope to review soon! Regards, Issao Hashimoto General Manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The view of the ocean from my room, room decor, staff was exceptional
Cons: Hotel is 220 V which could have been a problem if I had not packed a converter.
Location: Right on the beach, close to the daily market of arts and goods, ,many locations to eat near by.. FREE PARKING!
Staff was friendly, helpful and did everything to be sure I was enjoying my stay. Had a water conservation program in place and actually followed through on it. Cafe de manha excellent as well as the dinner buffet. Highly recommend and definitely will stay ther again when I visit Fortaleza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for entrusting the care of your hosting, promote your satisfaction is our goal !!! We hope to review soon! Sincerely, Issao Hashimoto General Manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Baza

Reasonable priced 3 day break

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Ebookers
The Hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach. The Recetion Staff were very helpful at checkin and our room was of a very good standard. The staff in the restaurant were not very friendly or helpful. The biggest disappointment was that the pool and bar were closed for refurbishment . Went up to the highest level in the lift then had to climb to the top floor to find the whole area closed. If they thought of the customers they should inform the guests at checkin or put a notice in the lifts.the lifts were also unreliable. Taking everything into consideration it was good value for money. But would recommend some customer service to the resturant staff,fix the lifts and get the refurbishment completed in the pool area quickly.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from San Francisco

Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, in front of the beach and dinning places. Very clean and modern, strongly recommend. Fun city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Issao, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for entrusting the care of your hosting, promote your satisfaction is our goal !!! We hope to review soon! Sincerely, Issao Hashimoto General Manager Quality Hotel Fortaleza