Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Seattle

Lovely, central Meknes riad.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very atmospheric riad run by very nice people. In a bit of a rabbit warren of a location but central to the "sites" of Meknes...which are sadly few. Breakfast was typical Moroccan which means lots of varieties of doughy breads and some OJ. Excellent price for the room and service. Would not hesitate in suggesting it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Every corner in this riad is decolated wonderfully with Moroccan Style ítems. In addtion to the beautiful interior design ítems , there are two turtles in patio! Dinning room is a miracle in cozy Arabian night touch. One draw back in my room on ground floor is fantasma sell of sewer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Him Square

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The place is clean,close to the Hdim Square, close to shopping, nice sitting on the roof overlooking Hdim Square.The square has Wedding hall,if there is a wedding at night (usually weekends) it will be noisy until 5 am, so keep this in mind,breakfast simple and OK. This riad has 6 rooms total,4 downstairs and 2 upstairs. Main street is not far away,couple minutes walking distance,finding the place the first time can be little challenging.
4 out of 5
by WAI LUNG

Good location in quite area with good price

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not very easy to find the hotel, but it's just next to the square, excelent location for sightseeing. Staff are quite helpful but not good at English. My experience in the hotel is good, I do recommend the hotel to travellers.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Canada

An oasis in Meknes

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a perfect location overlooking Place Lahdim next to Bab Mansour make this lovely Riad a perfect romantic getaway spot. Not for people with cat allergies, however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Beautiful Riad

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We had a nice stay in this beautiful Riad. The rooms were nicely decorated. Breakfast was alright.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nunu from London

What we were expecting . . .

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, bedroom, breakfast, price.
Cons: TV in the bedroom.
Location: Well located in the medina, and near the square.
Well located in the medina, and near the square. Small courtyard, but very large and comfortable room. Staff were very welcoming and hospitable. Enjoyed watching TV in the lounge with the friendly resident cat. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace, over-looking the square, was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linz from san francisco

Excellent riad

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Lovely riad in an excellent location. The staff are incredibly warm and helpful. The food is excellent as well...so good that I asked for a cooking lesson which they happily arranged. We went through the medina to get the ingredients and them back to the riad to make a delicious tagine.