Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Peace and quiet.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was my second stay at Taman Wana. I just had to return to the garden of eden. Birds of all descriptions. Blooming trees, jungle insects, lizards and lots of bats. Really super. The staff are very helpful and I was the only guest for 3 days. Peace and quiet. And not only that, I was able to attend the 77th Anniversary of the only Catholic Church in Palasario. What a jewel. I heard that they are closing soon. Thats too bad for me. Now where do I find another garden of eden?
5 out of 5
by Intannisa Hayu

great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
great stay.. with a polite staff.. thank you for the great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the time I spent at the Taman Wana Villas. It was a real contrast to the busy streets of Kuta. The staff were lovely and so was the room which had a fantastic view of the lake.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from canada

Excellent Getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice secluded getaway. Great scenery and very relaxing atmosphere. Staff was great and very friendly. If you don't mind being a bit far from the nearby town, this place is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a great stay...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was nice. The infinity pool would have been nice if it worked.
Location: There is nothing near by. You should only choose this hotel if you want to rest and disconnect.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and only accessible through a tiny street with no street lights (whoever will drive you there will have to do it before the sun goes down). Unfortunately the infinity pool wasn't working when we arrived. At checkout we asked a partial refund and we only received it after a long negotiation with the manager. The breakfast wasn't good (food wasn't fresh at all). Overall the hotel looks good but it doesn't provide the amenities and services that a facility is such isolated place should allow you to enjoy. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from England

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Really peaceful location and amazing views
Cons: Reataurant food good but not as good as last time we stayed in 2003
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring, Outstanding, Peaceful and awesome view
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Indonesia

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Secluded and relaxing
Cons: Expensive
5 out of 5
by Sunny from Perth, Australia

best place for resting

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 7 nights there, very nice location apart from all the cloud noice. big room also has twice cleaning for our room, nice staff with limit English though. Excellent Manager helps us a lot, took us to city to supermarket shopping, gave us some fruits when we can't go out to buy, organised all the things we want, and took us to try the local food. Nice Villages around, so won't that bord if you know how to fishing, ride bike or motorbike. Best View and quiet, if you want resting a while, this is the one you need even it's far away from airport but nothing to worry just contact the hotel they can organise the transport. Best place for Honeymoon people. We had our best time in there, we will back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a natural park

Posted May 9, 2014
Splendid view from all around the hotel, nice swimming pool and accommodation
5 out of 5
by Artners from Portugal

Fabulous resort in luxurient surroundings

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
After the terrible traffic of the road towards Java, it was a lovely relief to pass through the green, peaceful countryside that surrounds Taman Wana. A fabulous welcome awaited, where staff knew our names, welcomed us with cooling drinks and refreshing towels on the beautiful terrace with stunning views over the lake, mountains and forests. The huge room, entirely panelled in wood, a large stone bathroom, wonderful bed, comfortable sitting areas both inside and out on the wraparound balcony with panoramic views to the sea and Java, were perfect. The restaurant, library/lounge area that overlooks the infinity pool, lake and gardens was not only spectacular, but the food excellent and service impeccable, including turning down the bed while we enjoyed dinner. During a basket weaving class, we enjoyed the chance to talk with the staff and get to know the warm and capable Ms. Putri. As we both agreed, due to the climate keeping up the buildings, walks and gardens is an enormous task. Nature grows exuberantly. Still the effect is of exotic contrasts, never to be forgotten. We want to thank Putri for sharing her insights into Bali culture and showing us some of the hidden gems in this lesser known area of Bali. Suksma!