Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, convenient to the airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Have listed what I liked about this hotel in the "write about your experience" section above.
Cons: Nice firm bed but could do with a pillow top to give a bit of padding.
Location: Convenient to the airport
Friendly helpful staff, excellent shuttle service. Nice restaurant with good food, generous serves and friendly staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Convenient place to stay when you have to travel distance to catch your flights, studio rooms are small but clean and recently refurbished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

overnight stay from flight

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Pleasant room and amenities arrived late in evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Overnight stay. Received upgrade to executive spa accommodation. Close to eateries and shops. Great shuttle service to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga, Victoria, Australia

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and able to park car and ride free to from airport
Cons: the hot water went from super hot to cool in minutes and seemed to fluctuate hard to get it right
Location: great location set off main road close access to Tullamarine fwy and Ring rd and 15 min to Hume hwy so easy access food within walking distance 5 min
This hotel has a fast check in free 24 hours pick up from Melbourne Tullamarine airport to the motel I left my car there for 18 days at $8 per day in an outdoor parking area under CCTV so no worries there Rooms are clean and beds were spacious queen size we were upgraded to a spa room but did not use the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great place to stay close to the Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Close to other shops, food etc.
Stayed overnight and found everything with this hotel great. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to the Airport or staying when arriving back. Friendly staff cold beer etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobram Victoria

Room was spacious & clean

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet room & kept very clean. Amenities were OK.
Cons: Mini bar was not stocked. Split system did not heat room.
Location: Close to freeway so allowed me to get away quickly the next day. Close to Take-away food outlets.
Hotel responded quickly to Airport pick-up. Staff were friendly & courteous. Room was comfortable & spacious. Very clean & quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Gold VIP+ Amenity = Free Bottle of Wine on Arrival

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Free pick up / drop off service for Melbourne Airport. Free bottle of wine offered as VIP+ Amenity. Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. Air con in room.
Cons: Drinking chocolate could also be provided.
Email received prior to stay said "We are pleased to confirm the Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport, a +VIP Access hotel, will be supplying the following amenities: Free airport transfer (by request), Free WiFi (per day), Free self parking". All of these were already free as part of the initial booking, so had nothing to do with being a VIP+ member, however on arrival the check in staff did acknowledge being an Expedia VIP member and offered a bottle of wine that would be delivered to our room. We were not offered a room upgrade. We had a very early departure planned for in the morning, due to an early flight, so we didn't bother asking for a change. The room was small but sufficient and looked recently refreshed. Bed was comfortable. There was basic tea/coffee provided as well as a couple of individually packaged biscuits. The room compendium was a little mixed up and didn't have a proper list of TV Channels, which meant we killed a bit of time trying one button click at a time to find a movie channel like Sky Movies, but didn't find one. The bathroom also looked refurbished except for a weird mismatched sink cabinet. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Next door to the Hotel was an Indian restaurant called Azooba, where we had a modest but delicious all you can eat Buffet dinner for $20 AUD per person. Apparently on a weekend the price is a little higher, but the selection also increases. They also do takeaway meals. Would definitely recommend for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good for an overnighter before flying out and great that you can leave your car there while away for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great overnighter

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had to overnight at the airport, the shuttle was prompt, the service was friendly, the room was comfortable, the bed was outstanding, all with a great breakfast. Could not ask for more.