Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Australia

Happy, funky and sweet

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I have stayed here before and love the boutique feel and everything that comes with it. From the complimentary items in room to the sweets and cocktails. The only downfall for some might be the noise in the morning of the truck picking up rubbish and bottles, but I didn't hear a things as I sleep well. Also check with wilsons parking as they tend to over charge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location but a bit noisy. Staying in the middle of the CBD so that's to be expected.
Cons: The bathroom is a shocker. Shower spills water all over the floor and it kind of feels like a sophisticated public loo :-)
Location: Awesome location !!
Great little hotel but tired and in need of another tart up. Pool area being redone at the moment and while the rooms have had a tickle recently (2013 I think) they kind of get a bit too cool for school.
5 out of 5
by Alastair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant escape

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Decor, reception staff.
Cons: Pool area desperately needs a rejuvenation.
Location: Om nom, the inhouse restaurant and bar has a fascinating set of cocktails and deserts. Close to lots of restaurants and bars.
General decor is interesting with pleasant ambiance. Pool deck is tired and the pool cold while waiting to be refurbished. Night was pretty windy with a fair amount of rattles and bangs from the laneway, so rooms could do with some more noise proofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Partner's Birthday

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing - from the second we stepped in. The foyer is beautiful with artwork and candy everywhere you look. The staff were incredible, especially the woman who showed us to or room (I'm so sorry I forgot her name). They even made a birthday card for my boyfriend and left us a cute note on the mirror in our room. We got a free upgrade to the king suite which had an incredibly fluffy marshmallow bed and we loved all the free choccies. We had dinner at Om Nom as well (make sure you book in advance) which was spectacular. My partner said it was the best birthday he's had. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

might be back

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
great stay just not sure about the bathroom stainless steel vanity. A little too clinical / industrial for a comfort feel but the bedroom was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Location: right in the heart of Melbourne the very fine Ezard restaurant is in the basement, ACDC lane just up the road close to all amenities
we stayed at the Aldephi on the 4/4/17 the staff were exceptional they had a function on and they took us to a seat offered us a complimentary drink then showed us to our room. The staff couldn't do enough to please us absolutely brilliant. The room was very tidy and comfortable. We have recommended the Aldephi to our friends and will definitely stay there next time we are in Melbourne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with amazing facilities

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Although the restaurant has SOME nice things to choose from the staff need further training. Rooftop pool is quite the attraction. Room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Friendly and very welcoming staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Needless I will stay here every trip I make from sydney