Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location close to the city Room was spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Poor experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Poor apartment condition and cleanliness needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Easy place to get to and use as a base for sightseeing around Melbourne. Tram stop across the road and very quiet making for a great stay in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Susie, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our location is a bonus for our hotel. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future :) Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the apartment over-all. Great views from the balcony and close to the theatre district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by MT, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your 5 star review and what great pictures you took! Our apartments have decent size rooms and our location is a great bonus for us, too. Hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future :) Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarrawonga, Vic

Excellent position for attending a function.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Position, views were amazing, spacious and very clean.
Cons: Only negative was we were unsure about parking, as we couldn’t stop in front of the hotel to make enquiries. I should have phoned before arrival.
Location: Close to Treasury and Fitzroy gardens. A few minutes walk to Federation Square and the river. Easy walk to Bourke St Mall and shopping.
Our whole visit was great from easy to find hotel, check in flawless and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was amazing, great views, no lack in facilities, very comfortable beds and pillows. Overall a 10/10 place to stay and would definitely go back again. The food delivered from the takeaway menu was excellent quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! The staff and I were so pleased to hear about your great stay with us! having an excellent location accessible to everywhere is a bonus for us. Hopefully we will be able to see you again sometime soon :) Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location to where I needed to be.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Will highly recommend this Apartment/Hotel stay.. It was huge!!! Disappointed we only needed one night here. The apartment was very well fitted out, with more than was required. Gorgeous comfy beds, excellent air con on hot balmy day and lovely complimentary toiletries. Parking at the Adina was great value. We booked a one bedroom apartment, obviously it was a two bedroom with the extra bedroom and bathroom locked off. After a phone call to reception the missing but needed hair dryer was found in the 2nd bathroom.. in 2 minutes! Great location to everything.. bars, theatres, transport, and supermarket next door.. Ideal! The staff at reception were so very helpful, excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are really happy to know you have an enjoyable stay with us. having a great location is bonus for us. Hopefully we will be able to see you again anytime soon :) Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Had a good experience overall. The only issues were that there were no luggage concierge and swimming pool facilities, however they were not advertised either so its cool. The apartment was spacious and comfortable.. The staff was extremely nice, polite and knowledgeable which made our stay comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Harsh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is our pleasure to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate the recognition from you. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Very comfortable stay in the Melbourne CBD

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: furniture a little dated, but not a concern to us
Location: excellent location
We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with another couple. The unit was huge and stocked with everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and quiet and had a balcony !! Our check in was very fast and efficient and all the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. It was close to many attractions, the tram , and IGA store right downstairs, a bottle shop and we even had dinner in the Italian restaurant which is directly behind the hotel. There was secure underground parking at a reasonable fee of 25.00. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your 5 star review. The team and I are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Being close to many places in the city is a bonus for us, too. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, need to replace carpet!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pretty good hotel - close to everything, but carpet was so dirty that it was beyond being disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We do have a pretty good location, very accessible to everything in the city. We are terribly sorry about the carpet and I will definitely address the issue with the team. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maffra

Great accommodation in a handy location.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Apartments and the friendly staff.
Cons: The televisions are a bit outdated. The picture quality isn't the best.
Location: Location is great. Close to shopping and public transport basically at your door. Walking distance to Sporting arenas and theatres.
We arrived early, and were fortunate enough that our room was ready for us. Delightful and friendly staff then advised us that we were given an upgrade. Wow! We were not disappointed. These apartments are fantastic. Well appointed with a beautiful view of the Yarra, gardens and surrounds. The location was perfect. Within easy walking distance to public transport, shopping and sporting arenas. The staff were lovely and were more than happy to help us out with anything that we required. We will definitely be back to stay with Adina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by MT, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. The team and I are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for recognising the service by our staff. They do thrive to do the best they can. Having a fantastic location is a great bonus for us. We do hope to see you sometime soon again! Regards, Melissa Theodorus Duty Manager