Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shopping precinct

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was surprised with a city central apartment being so spacious. We found the room to be quite modern and had all the amenities that we need. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong

Close to the action

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is close to all the attractions in the CBD with easy access to public transport. Parking your car at the hotel is affordable.The only downside while we were there was the pool was not overly clean and big piles of used towels in the sauna .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Queensland

Great Location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy Walk to Victoria Market and Southbank. Also easy walk to the Mall. We had a 3 Bedroom Apartment on 20th Floor. Large Apartment with wonderful views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noosa, qld

The Adina is spectacular after their recent rennos

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We just loved the corner one bedroom suite, room 100, incredible views from two balconies, great decor and kitchen and views. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walking distance to Hardware Lane and the mall, I stay there regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooroolbark

Brilliant Location and Accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Spacious corner apartment with great views and loads of room. Very clean and modern. Quiet too! Great central spot! Will definitely stay here again. It was a quick city visit , we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the apartment more. My favorite Melbourne city hotel so far!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good central location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The central location.
Cons: Televisions need replacing and Internet access improved.
Location: Good eating places in Hardware Lane and shopping in Bourke Street mall.
While the location is good it has a few annoying features which could easily be fixed. The tv is poor quality. It cuts off the information on the bottom of the screen making watching the news or sport very irritating. It is hard to watch sport when you can't see the score. The internet is free for 2 devices but you need to log on each time you want to use it. Time consuming and once again irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dom, Hotel Management
Dear Leanne, Thank you for your feedback. We will address your concerns regarding the tv and internet to the relevant department to ensure and improvement in quality of service. Regards Dominic Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Welcome retreat in Melbourne

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome from staff. Central location, close to transport. Generous room sizes.
Cons: A Luggage rack in the room would be helpful.
Location: Central location to all the CBD has to offer. Five minutes walk to be in the heart of shopping district, Myer, David Jones department stores.
We were warmly welcomed to The Adina and promptly checked in. The room on the 11th floor had very recently been refurbished. Tasteful furnishings. Genreous sized rooms, but no luggage rack was a surprise. The kitchen is the big drawcard for us to stay at the Adina. It means we can make the most of the markets and buy fresh pasta to cook back in our room. The shower is a bit average for water pressure, but we were up 11 floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel, with good facilities in a central location. Really good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dom, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Fantastic location and facilities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved the location, fairly central in CBP so one has only short walks to most attractions. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are nicely modernized, with USB ports in the outlets and a sleek look throughout. We were in a queen 1-bdrm and it was very roomy and uncluttered. The bed was an American-sized King, so that was nice. Washer/dryer in the room, plus the fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, is very convenient. Also, the taxi station right outside the front door is great. We'll stay here again whenever we return to Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and our friendly team look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Dominic- Duty Manager