Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Comfortable Southbank

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great to central Melbourne.
Cons: Internet should be better maintained. Parking is poor but not possible to improve due to way parking constructed.
Location: All of downtown melbourne is an easy walk.
Apartment comfortable for our two week stay. However parking is very small, not appropriate for full size or larger cars. Also, internet is free but is very unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice close to the shops and restaurant, quiet room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Average, old-fashioned tv and door locks. Staffs are not 4 stars definitely. Air-con was not working properly, air filter is dusted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place, good rates, good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: space, location, price
Cons: i have to echo sentiments about the somewhat unusual couch in the lounge and the fact that the shower in the ensuite has no soap rack.
Location: southbank round the corner, crown opposite melbourne city just there.
Very nice and helpful welcome. Apartment was really spacious and clean. Ordered in through the ordering in service and had a great meal overlooking the city view we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfy rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was great but the hotel is some distance away from all the action in the city. Quiet neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Loved the apartment, the location, decor and comfort. - 5 Minute walk to Crown and 7 minute walk to South Warf buzzing with restaurants and outlet shopping :) The ladies on the front desk were lovely and helpful. Checkout is at 10am, however, the cleaners walked in before checkout time and we were still getting ready to leave. A little invasive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect for a night away

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient and was a nice room to walk into.
Location: Close to crown and other attractions which was convenient
Staff were very accommodating and polite. I was pleased with the room and the room supplies especially the coffee machine with capsules, I felt right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Southbank Sanctuary

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Lastminute
New apartment (not quite finished) but functional, clean and in a great location for access to Casino, City and South Melbourne cafes and markets. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Spacious Room, well positioned

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't fault the room, had everything in it. Cark park very tight to drive up. No issues though. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Good location, walking distance to trams, shops , Restaurants. Would definitely stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and place to stay in the city

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, location, location! Clean and spacious!
Location: In walking distance to tramcar restaurant, Crown Casino and other city locations.
Had booked this apartment as it was close to the tramcar restaurant where we were going for dinner (about a 5 minute walk). Apartment was fantastic - very clean, comfortable and spacious! The full kitchen was handy too as we had a few hours before dinner and could stay in and enjoy some nibbles before.