Ratings based on 3,313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Good location but pretty poor standard. No room cleaning on Sundays unless requested, shower leaked on to the floor badly, general wear and tear of the room itself made it feel shabby . Ha I g stayed on other Ascott group apartments this was very poor and not at all a four star
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am most disappointed to hear that you Citadines did not meet your expectations. We take the upkeep of our property most seriously and our Engineering and Housekeeping teams work tirelessly to ensure our rooms are in top condition. I do apologise that you did not feel your room was up to standard but I can assure you that we remain committed to providing our guests with the highest quality. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with better service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to everything retail and restaurants.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Always love being in the heart of Melbourne. Prefer the top end of Bourke St. Free public transport in the CBD and easy access to China Town and Victoria Market. Comfortable room with a view. Very good facilities, kitchenette and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines. We truly are blessed with a great location which is a great asset for our guests and I'm pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of it. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

view and upgrade

Posted Nov 27, 2017
the room had a brick wall view, and we could not change or upgrade the room as it was booked through expedia. the staff was non cooperative as well. not happy with stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Luke, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Citadines. Unfortunately, being in the middle of the city does mean we don't have views from every room, but there are the Executive Levels where the views of Melbourne are magnificent. Unfortunately, because you checked in very late on a busy night, there were no options available to offer you an upgrade, regardless of how you booked. I do apologise if the staff did not communicate this as well as they should, however. They normally are a most friendly cooperative team. I can only hope that you will give us another try at some point so we can offer you better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for staying with us at Citadines and we're really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Look forwards to seeing you back soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Satisfy with great extent. Just feel noisy maybe from neighbor whenever using bathroom. The water pressure is too strong would easy get wet while using
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sourabh Sharma-Assistant Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We hope you had an enjoyable time exploring Melbourne. We apologised for any inconvenience that may have caused due to a noise. Please do not hesitate to request for Quite room on your next stay. The issue with water pressure has been addressed with our Maintenance department. We are looking forwards to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bribie island qld

Central location so we could travel by tram to whe

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: just great
Cons: no
great would stay again it was central to everything that we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aeric, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for the wonderful review. Sounds like you had a lovely time at Citadines on Bourke and we are delighted to hear that you will consider staying with us on your next Melbourne visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Aeric Badyal Assistant Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from coonamble nsw

Central. Ambient. Comforting.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay. Return visit x3. Central - a great base for enjoying Melbourne and all activities. Genuine friendly helpful knowledgeable staff. Recommended highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thanks you much for staying with us once again. Our team always love seeing familiar faces and have a genuine desire to look after all our guests. Can;t wait to see you for return visit x 4!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderkand UK

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Big room and great apart hotel facilities. Restaurant nice but pricey and closed Sundays. Helpful staff and smooth checkout
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark Hibberd - Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jean, thanks for staying at Citadines. We get a lot of great feedback on Heirloom restaurant but there are many, many, other options in the nearby area, from China Town to some of Melbourne's finest restaurants. Thanks for staying with us and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities that we have ti offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good size room, nice location. Close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Kind regards, Mark Hibberd - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, There really are so many great places to eat nearby to us. Our guests are spoiled for choice! Thanks for staying at Citadines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
we were let into our room early, which was a bonus as we flew in first thing from nz. we were also not rushed to check out and left at 1145 the counter staff were very helpful at all times the location was great as we wanted to shop in town and walk to the QV markets the room was very sound proofed considering we were right in the city. no street noise at all we had a fantastic stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Kind regards, Mark Hibberd - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, We're so pleased to see that you had such a pleasant stay at Citadines. We can't always check in guests early but we do try to as much as we can as we know how much it is appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.