Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to public transport
Cons: room facilities and WiFi. Wifi is very weak. I can't talk via Wharpsap.
Location: staying in City, very convenient to go to Vic Market and other suburbs to meet friends, etc.
Air conditioner is not working properly at the beginning. Cleaner does cleaning once only. She fixed the clock one hour later without notice, which I got astonished. I didn't tell the reception as I need to stay for the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in Melbourne!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a one bedroom apartment for 5 nights. Even though it was compact it had all the creature comforts of home. Cooking facilities, comfortable bed and lounge area and well equipped bathroom. I found the location good. Staff were very helpful and assisted me with trams/transport; places to eat; places to shop which made the whole experience very enjoyable. Privacy and Security were great. I never heard my neighbours and noise from outside was minimal. All in all, it was a great stay and the price was very competitive. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Busselton W. Aus.

Great central position

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Its position to everything we needed to do.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Central to shopping and nightlife
Early arrival was no problem with very clear instructions how to access room. Very clean and everything needed for a great two night stay. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Robin, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at City Edge on Elizabeth. Thank you for the positive feedback, I shall forward this review to all our staff members who take pride in providing service that exceeds expectations and do not hesitate to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide the guests with an experience that can be summed up as "home away from home". Reviews like these are music to our ears. We look forward to welcoming you back to City Edge Apartment hotel. Kind regards, Robinson from City Edge on Elizabeth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: security was great , and close to everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: just down the road to vic markets walking distance, right in the middle of city was fantastic
great location, room a little small but over all very nice will stay again, the lady on front desk really lovely and helpfull .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Robin, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at City Edge on Elizabeth. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I greatly appreciate your positive comment about the aspect of our hotel security and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to City Edge Apartment Hotels. Kind regards, Robinson from City Edge on Elizabeth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

really nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is very well located to visit Melbourne The lady at the reception is adorable (from Ile Maurice) The room was nice and clean but too smal (I should have taken a bigger one)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Simon City Edge on Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Good morning Marina, Thank you for that great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards Simon City Edge on Elizabeth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couple nights stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: I stayed for two nights and my expectation was my towels would have changed over for the following night
Highly recommended and would stay there again, the only odd thing would be my expectation was that my room would have been cleaned or at least towels changed over which didn't occur, I didn't contact room service, ( so I guess I should have, but my next visit I would enquire about room services as such, staff very friendly and also very flexible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for that feedback about the towels. We are looking at better communication to our guest about their towels and if you require new ones. We don't offer new towels (unless requested) due to trying to cut down on the environmental impact washing towels has. It is great to hear that the staff were very friendly and flexible. We look forward to having you back. Simon City Edge on Elizabeth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ok place. Don't expect much.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bed springs were broken and bed was Daly Uncomfortable. Was offered a mattress pillow top instead of a new bed/ room. When the staff member came to put on the mattress topper, expected us to help her remake the bed. All in all, it was ok but really don't expect much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Good afternoon S, That is disappointing to hear the bed was unconformable. You should definitely not have to put the mattress protector on the bed. We have a dressed this with all our staff and done some more training around this area. Your feedback has been very valuable to us and we appreciate the time you took to leave this feedback. Kind regards Simon City Edge on Elizabeth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Melbourne Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room for the two of us. The single beds were small but for a night, it was alright. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Good afternoon, It is great to hear that the room was comfortable for two of you. I understand about the beds being to small when they are split. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay at City Edge on Elizabeth. Kind regards Simon
2 out of 5
by Karly

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Good morning Karly, Thank you for your feedback however if there is something that we can improve on please let us know next time you decided to stay at City Edge on Elizabeth. Kind regards Simon City Edge on Elizabeth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel but services need improving

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
The wi fi was useless constantly cut out with a poor signal. The intetcom to let guests in failed repeatedly to work. The instructions in the folder for the washing machine/dryer were for a completely different machine to the one in the unit. Given the number of apartment hotels in Melbourne. I wouldn't recommend this one and I won't be rebooking anytime soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Good afternoon D, Firstly thank you for spending your valuable time in letting us know about your stay. The Wifi is a problem which is currently being looked at. We should hopefully have this issue sorted soon. I am going to have a look into the washing machine/dyer instructions and make sure that they are all correct. The intercom would of been very frustrating for you. We will have a look into this issue to see if it is a specific room or if we have a bigger problem as I havnt had and complaints about the intercom system recently. I hope that you decided to give City Edge on Elizabeth another chance and that that stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Simon City Edge on Elizabeth