Ratings based on 3,044 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location a short walk from the river with its plentiful bars and restaurants. The city centre is in easy walking distance. During our stay we spent 2 days at the Australian Open tennis and saw a Big Bash 20/20 cricket match at the MCG, these venues are 30 to 40 minute walks from the hotel along the Yarra river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a lovely two nights here and will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Corner King Room - Not at all what is advertised.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View was ok, but not what was expected.
Cons: Be more specific about the rooms. maybe mention the 2 types of king corner rooms & have them listed separately to save disappointment with bookings.
Location: close to crown & southbank.
We booked a Corner King room for our anniversary & were very disappointed when the room we were placed in looked nothing like what is advertised on the website. it was the exact layout of a standard room but on the corner of the building. felt very ripped off as the listing shows a corner room with curved windows. spoke with staff regarding this & they offered a free upgrade next time we stay, but to be honest. this was an expensive night as it is, so staying there again is probably not on the cards unless we stay mid week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and great facilities
Only stayed the one night great hotel all staff prompt with service and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Really friendly staff very helpful, lovely rooms & accessible to events we attended Would defiantly come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Good location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness & location
Location: Nice restaurants, casino
Second stay at Promenade. Expected same corner king room but received a different one with different layout. Disappointing. Droning noise all night from air conditioning vents at Casino maybe? Difficult to sleep. Also bed linen is "noisy". Otherwise, lovely and clean and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely overnighter

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's locality.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I saw a show at The Palms, had a massage at Metropole, dinner at the casino and movies the next day.
This is a lovely hotel close to the casino, restaurants, movie theatres and shops and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Convenient location for our conference

Posted May 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, room was nice, ordered breakfast in our room which had very generous portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton Victoria

Very comfortable and in a great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: So clean and comfortable
Cons: no
Location: The location is perfect close to great restaurants and the casino
We often stay at the Promenade as we know it is very comfortable and staff are always very accommodating. The location is great, either dine at the Mesh or there are many other great restaurant's close by. We can't resist going to Crown Casino as the vibe there is always great. What more could you ask for!!