Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place was perfectly centered in the city and can get to everything within walking distance. Staff were friendly, room was large and spacious. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with no free bottled water

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
not 5/5 because no bottled water. Which 5 star hotels in the APAC region these days do not offer free bottled water? other than that, everything was good. Look out for free valet parking deals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Perfect for our wedding night

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
I was there with my new wife for our wedding night and we were generously upgraded to an executive room. Comfortable all night. Grear staff. Can't thank them enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

If you don't like Crown Towers,you don't like life

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Feeling of luxury, great, spacious, well appointed room and good staff. Also bravo Crown on your CSR policy, community give-back, and diversity policy
Cons: Offer more affordable breakfast options! It sent us away elsewhere alas, just silly priced. Also better directions for arrival...the complex is huge!
Location: Right on Southbank, you are in the heart of the action.We like LeftBank for a late night supper....lite bites, drinks and Sunday night acoustic music
It's impossible not to be impressed when you arrive at Crown Towers. The vast, grand scale is literally awesome. We chose to stay mid-town Saturday night as Crown rates are crazy on Saturday, but Sunday is so much more affordable ($950 v $280!). Dining at Dinner by Heston, it was perfect to be able to stay on site. The room was ready by 12pm when we arrived (SUCH a bonus) and staff can't do enough for you. The rooms (deluxe king, the 'standard') are huge, with everything you need from Breville coffee pod machines to one glasses for every type of wine you may wish to open...dressing rooms, iPod docks, and the comfiest beds and manchester ever. The bathroom - entered by double doors of course - is bigger than my unit. Just can't fault it. And for $280 a night, you just can't get that kind of value for money cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful accommodation, excellent views and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice - like the luxurious touches.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very good to excellent. Top location and had everything we needed. Rooms nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowville

Comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, view,
Cons: Maybe family friendly room configurations could have 2 singles and a king/queen instead of 2 queen beds (better for teenage kids)
Location: Went to the movies and Galactic Circus so was good for teenagers
Comfortable hotel, great pool, complex has good restaurants and facilities so it caters for most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Exquisitely

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Lastminute
A very special evening planned to attend Diamonds are a Girls Best Friend Gala ball at Crown. As this was a Thursday nite, so much easier to stay at Crown get ready and have an amazing time at the gala ball held at crown, a couple of glasses of champagne lots of dancing with close friends, staying at crown ended the night perfectly. Rooms at crown are as amazing as the lobby , all fittings are superb, the room is pure luxury. And best of all it didn't cost me much as this was booked on last minute.com . Will definitely stay again !! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
We had a sensational night, absolutely our favourite hotel in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
You just cannot go wrong with this property. Just amazing