Ratings based on 2,761 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the exhibition centre

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I had a business conference to attend at the exhibition centre and was very pleased that this hotel was just over the road and walking distance to everything that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busselton WA

great place to stay, excellent views, friendly sta

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, good food, great staff, well located.
Cons: USB charging ports in rooms
Location: great location, close to casino, restaurants, cafes and small food outlets, trams running past hotel.
Great place to stay, my second visit and very comfortable, clean, great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great staff Just felt it was slightly "dated" the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkdale

Fathers Day Treat

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Customer service at reception
Location: within walking distance great restaurants, catch a tram to either Victoria or South Melbourne market. visit the aquarium, take a helicopter joy flight
Lovely Hotel, fabulous views, very clean. Excellent buffet breakfast very scrumptious, with nice and very friendly staff. Unfortunately, there was no friendly customer service at check-in, and again at check-out. Great location, public transport on door step, saw movie at Crown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avonsleigh

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a great night with my wife and definitely stay there again even though we only stayed for one night. I would recommend everyone to stay. I think next time I'll be bringing the kids and have a family experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location fantastic breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic hotel will stay at Crowne Plaza again, great staff and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not as up to date as I expected. The bathroom was dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

nice hotel, closes to exhibition centre

Posted Aug 22, 2017
spending 6 nights in Melbourne for work, it was important to me to stay close to the exhibition centre. I have stayed at this hotel over the last 20 years, The friendly staff, dining service, closeness to the venues I need to attend, continue to make me return.The room we were in on the 3rd level, Traffic noises were heard and disturbing thru the night, louder than on previous visits.There was a tremendous view looking towards the city, park and river. the booking arrangement went smoothly, I was surprised that payment was taken well before our arrival to the hotel, I would have expected payment to have been taken on the final day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Great location and facilies

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: good size room and very quite. good selection for breakfast and great location
Cons: not sure, for us was overall good
Location: we attended a conference at the casino, and have lunch and dinner by the Yarra River restaurants, we also visited the DFO close by.
we attended a conference across the road, which made our transit very easily. close to great areas for walking and eating out.. Staff ware very helpful and happy to give directions when needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Thin Walls

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The walls are quite thin, we could hear everyone in the hallway and the people in the next room having an argument quite late in the evening. Even when the cleaning staff were moving about I though someone was in our room. Our room faced the train line so every 10 minutes we could hear a loud rumble from the train as the windows are not very sound proof. The hotel needs to be updated, the staff were quite pleasant. I will not be staying there again.