Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location. Nice hotel tucked away amongst it all. We were in Melbourne on a shopping trip and Double Tree was the perfect hotel. Melbourne is the perfect city really. Definitely will be staying at Double Tree every time we visit Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel - great locatoin

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: The telephones!
Location: Very central location to Fed Square, Flinders Street Station and the laneways of Melbourne
Had a great weekend in Melb city being a tourist in our home town, even though most things cancelled due to severe weather. A few issues in the hotel with a system fault with the telephones and a power failure with the TV / Internet system. But the room was very clean and comfy and the staff were great. Our second time staying here and will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The buffet breakfast was one of the worst I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Perfect hotel for short business or holiday stay. Simple but trendy interior
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dity

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: clean the room properly
The room is dirty, and dusty everywhere, from bathroom to the table; Body wash missing on the first day, and the staff threw away our own face wash left in bathroom. Did not throw away rubbish bag. Front desk staff unfriendly. Did not give us the luggage tag when we left our luggage prior to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very pleasant, comfortable, excellent location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Federation Square is nearby and many places to eat, especially if you like ethnic foods. The hotel can set up excursions-great ocean road.
A great location and a comfortable experience. Staff extremely accommodating especially Hayden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great but ask for a room with a window

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Windows in room
Location: Flinders St Station, Shuttle to Chadstone Shopping Centre from Federation Square
Fantastic central location makes it super easy to get everywhere. Cookies at check-in. Room was great but did not have a proper window - only a glass panel with a map printed over it which was back lit to make it look real. Made it feel a little claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Good central location near Flinders Station.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice modern hotel in central location. Good amenities in the room. Very nice coffee sachets. But very hard to park outside and offload bags. Limited help from Concierge. Parking is 10 minute walk away and $30 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit of a walk from nearest carpark
Location: Central to city
We stayed at Double Tree when we were in Melbourne for the Cox Plate. It was very convenient with the station across the road. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Close to everything and public transport but basic accommodation and very small room.