Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Quite and specious apartment. A good value for the room's rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Mysterious Guest! Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Flinders Landing Apartments! Regards, Tom, Front Office Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

SO CENTRAL!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful apartments in great condition. Bright rooms. Huge windows! Beds could be slightly better. Overall we loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hi Tona, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review! We're very proud that our central location was able to offer you such ease of access to everything Melbourne has to offer. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us at Flinders Landing Apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good spot for Regent Theatre goers

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Wotif
Close to the theatre district..top end of town , plenty of restaurants.. Walk thru to Fed Square and the trams... 5 mins from Degrades St..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kevin (Front Office), Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so pleased to hear that our central location was so beneficial to your time in Melbourne. We are very proud to be able to offer access to much of what Melbourne has to offer just a short walk from your apartment!. We hope to see you again, Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Take ear plugs

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Noise insulation
Lovely staff. Very clean. Good locations. The floorboards squeak constantly and it was very loud through the night. Could hear people upstairs walking around, going to the toilet etc. Also there was some kind of club in the lane next to building with patrons exiting loudly through the night. Didn't get much sleep. Came home a bit exhausted :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Sharen, Thank you for taking the time to offer us some constructive feedback. We are deeply touched that you acknowledge our staff, we are immensely proud of them and take pride in their work. We are sad to hear you were affected by noise. I can reassure you that there are no night clubs in the surrounding laneways, but sometimes being in the centre of the CBD we do get some extra noise. We do our best to mitigate the noise as much as possible but as I'm sure you can understand, some things are just outside of our control. I have taken your other noise concern to management to see if something can be done about noise travelling between apartments. Thank you for your time and patronage. Regards, Tom (Front Office)
5 out of 5
by Prof Tom

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We hope to look after you again next time you happen to be in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Tom (Front Office)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Flinders Landing Aptms.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The reception concierge was most helpful, and all previously booked requirements like an extra bed were automatically taken care of.
Cons: Being an older building, apartment, I felt that the kitchen cupboards should be upgraded. Very hard to open otherwise all satisfactory.
Location: Wonderful restaurants nearby and easy walking distance to malls etc.
The apartment is situated close to Melbourne's shopping centre, restaurants and rail and bus transport. Walking distance to most sites, botanical gardens, river walk, museum, theatres and art gallery. It was a great place to stay with my family. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We agree that being in the centre of the bustling CBD makes seeing the sites of Melbourne much easier! I will pass your comments along to management and hopefully we can look into upgrading our kitchen cupboards. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Tom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fabulous!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Check-in and checkout was very quick and without any hassles. The apartment is very quiet despite central location. Security of building.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Very central location. Short walk to Federation Square, restaurants, bars, shopping malls, laneways for cafes & shops, tram stops.
My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed in Apartment 5A, a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the fifth floor, for two nights recently. We were amazed at the size of the rooms and the high ceilings, which added to the overall spaciousness. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and anything you could possibly need was provided in the fully equipped kitchen, which was as large as a kitchen found in most homes. Living room also had two good sized couches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in the friendliness and efficiency of all our staff and are pleased that you noticed. We are also very lucky to have some of the largest serviced apartments in Melbourne! You need to be able to spread out after a long day site seeing and shopping! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Tom.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

Great central place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Business stay, the spaciousness of this apartment meant my family could join me for a couple of days. Plenty of room to work, great location. Would definitely stay here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Lynette, We are overjoyed that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are deeply thankful that you took the time to leave us such a positive review! We hope that you will let us look after you again on your next stay in Melbourne, whether it be for business or pleasure! Kind Regards, Tom. Front Office.
5 out of 5
by c.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We really appreciate the sentiment and hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Tom. (Front Office)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position handy to Federation Sq

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Generous accommadation walking distance to most venues highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Mystery Guest! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Being in the centre of the hustle and bustle of the CBD certainly makes seeing the sites a little easier! We hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Regards, Tom