Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Quite and specious apartment. A good value for the room's rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Mysterious Guest! Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Flinders Landing Apartments! Regards, Tom, Front Office Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Flinders Landing Aptms.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The reception concierge was most helpful, and all previously booked requirements like an extra bed were automatically taken care of.
Cons: Being an older building, apartment, I felt that the kitchen cupboards should be upgraded. Very hard to open otherwise all satisfactory.
Location: Wonderful restaurants nearby and easy walking distance to malls etc.
The apartment is situated close to Melbourne's shopping centre, restaurants and rail and bus transport. Walking distance to most sites, botanical gardens, river walk, museum, theatres and art gallery. It was a great place to stay with my family. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We agree that being in the centre of the bustling CBD makes seeing the sites of Melbourne much easier! I will pass your comments along to management and hopefully we can look into upgrading our kitchen cupboards. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Tom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fabulous!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Check-in and checkout was very quick and without any hassles. The apartment is very quiet despite central location. Security of building.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Very central location. Short walk to Federation Square, restaurants, bars, shopping malls, laneways for cafes & shops, tram stops.
My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed in Apartment 5A, a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the fifth floor, for two nights recently. We were amazed at the size of the rooms and the high ceilings, which added to the overall spaciousness. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and anything you could possibly need was provided in the fully equipped kitchen, which was as large as a kitchen found in most homes. Living room also had two good sized couches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in the friendliness and efficiency of all our staff and are pleased that you noticed. We are also very lucky to have some of the largest serviced apartments in Melbourne! You need to be able to spread out after a long day site seeing and shopping! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Tom.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

Great central place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Business stay, the spaciousness of this apartment meant my family could join me for a couple of days. Plenty of room to work, great location. Would definitely stay here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Lynette, We are overjoyed that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are deeply thankful that you took the time to leave us such a positive review! We hope that you will let us look after you again on your next stay in Melbourne, whether it be for business or pleasure! Kind Regards, Tom. Front Office.
5 out of 5
by c.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We really appreciate the sentiment and hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Tom. (Front Office)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position handy to Federation Sq

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Generous accommadation walking distance to most venues highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Mystery Guest! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Being in the centre of the hustle and bustle of the CBD certainly makes seeing the sites a little easier! We hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Regards, Tom
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Tom. Front Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and accessible
Cons: Double glaze the windows
Location: Close to cafes, restaurants, bars, shopping. Walk to the 'G', casino, NGV and Southbank. Trams, trains and cabs are all close.
Stayed in a 10th floor 2BR penthouse apartment, excellent location, close to everything, wonderful view but....the noise night. Windows are not double glazed so you hear all the traffic, sirens, night club revellers @ 4am, rubbish bins of bottles being emptied @ 5am, the rubbish truck @ 6am and to fill-in the gaps, the relentless hum of aircon units running continuously from surrounding buildings. The lift only goes to the 9th floor so be prepared to carry your bags up 2 x flights of stairs. If it wasn't for 2 excellent games of footy, fried dumplings in Centre Lane, breakfast at The Journal, cocktails at Meatballs and a tremendous exhibition at the NGV I'd give this place a bagging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tom (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review! Every star helps! We agree with you that our central location makes seeing Melbourne a breeze. Your comments about the glazing on one of our penthouse apartments has been noted and we are looking into this. Unfortunately the drawback of being in the centre of Melbourne is we do get a little extra noise sometimes. Kind Regards, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Flinders landing apartments are in an amazing location, right next to hosier lane. Were able to walk to mostly everywhere we needed and more. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious. We had no problems with noise at night despite being right in the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Mystery Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are wrapped that you got to experience the best that Melbourne has to offer using our apartments as a base to explore from! WE hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Tom, Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome room in an excellent location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Trams, trains, buses to anywhere. MCG and many other concert and sporting arenas close by, walking distance.
I would recommend this room for anyone trvelling with another couple. The location is excellent being very close to trams, trains and buses. Right in the middle of Melbourne within walking distance of the sporting and concert complex area.