Ratings based on 4,952 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Was awesome!! View gorgeous!! Very clean and friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Poor service

Posted Jan 7, 2018
After checked in, found the pillows were smelly and asked for replacing, it was 10.30pm I have to waiting 40mins and called three times chasing up till someone showed up. The room service receipton had no patience at all and told me he didn’t know how long the pillows can be replaced because no pillow left as hotel were fully booked...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria - country

Good up market hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The location at the top end of Collins Street is excellent. An easy walk to the main shops, but has the advantage of being at a quieter end of town.
Cons: Detail such as a crack in the bathroom basin, the 2nd toilet flush not working, wood work looking tired, ac difficult to set to even temperature.
Location: Most convenient to indoor and outdoor- parks, cinemas, dining, bars, shops; and as always in Melbourne the tram.
We enjoyed our stay here mainly because of its excellent location and up market facilities. We had a lovely meal at the restaurant. The sitting area in the room is also a plus. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel - a little tired

Posted Dec 31, 2017
My only complaint is the noise on the top floor from air conditioning plant. Staff were excellent. Appreciated the upgrade to ambassador suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel staff is terrible . Vallet parking is irresponsible . Other than that hotel is good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayview Sydney

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: loved the location & friendliness . loved the pianist , he was excellent .
Cons: the housekeeping needs more attention to detail. R.service very slow. i believe it necessary to have a few boxes of tissues in the ladies toilets.
Location: excellent May recommended a great Italian restaurant "Sarti" 6 Russell Plc. Transport excellent.
warm welcome , great reception . Tom fantastic at reception. concierge May was also superb, very helpful we were not impressed with the bar staff, they were polite but lacked experience. barman not make a dry martini as it should be made, needs to be trained in mixing drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Dec 26, 2017
close to eat snd shopping. walkerble to anywhere. great garden view and sea view. chinese restaurants are close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port douglas

Amazing hotel,

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Definitely not worth the money I paid

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Paid for the Grand Deluxe King room with a view. Bed was in the same room as couch and table and there was less than 1 meter space between bed and dinner table. View was of the building opposite which was offices. So much for a “view” Bathroom was amazing tho, full marble and fully equipped with shower and bath. But for $630 in a 5 star resort I would have expected more to be honest. Also the pool was terrible.....looked worse than a public pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel central for everything

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great hotel and facilities with lovely room with one exception bath had never cleaned with dirty rim