Ratings based on 4,657 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was pleasant. Conveniently located close to trams, buses and trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel within CBD

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I stayed on Spencer st section room. It was clean and good. But the tap on the bathroom wash basin was leaking from top and spilling over the washbasin top. The access card was not working when I returned back to hotel on my first day of stay. Apart from that no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very good location and hotel."...............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I went there for three days it wasn’t my best trip cuz the hotel looks like a jail before it changed to this hotel. I even couldn’t stay there cuz there is no windows in the room and no view to look at. I was so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Cheap accomodation and so close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Love staying here as it is always reasonably priced and close to everything I need. The Buffet Breakfast is really good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Australia

Good position

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Almost everything, I have been before it is convenient for the train as well as being a nice place to be, and the restaurant is first class food.
Cons: Help for older people someone should be on hand to take older people up to rooms as it’s confusing using the card in the lift if not shown and room
I enjoyed my stay but had some issues with air condition, I didn’t know how to work it but the person I asked in the foyer only told me half of what I needed to know so I spent a very uncomfortable night after a 41deg day, the person I asked the next day came up and actually showed me ,, perfect.almost every thing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Too expensive for the level of service offered

Posted Jan 5, 2018
They need to fix their rooms. The blinder pulls were broken. The shower spritzed water into the toilet. They didn’t provide enough towels even though the booking said 2 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Dissapointing Service

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We made a booking for New Years Eve....arrived at 3.00 to check in. I asked where the carpark was to park our car - the rude woman behind the desk says "sorry no carparks"..." we are fully booked - you will have to find somewhere on your own in the city to park" !! No notification no email just sorry - too bad. We then had to find our own parking which we did in old crown casino. We parked the car at 3.50pm and could only top up metre for max 12hrs so wen we arrived next morning to collect car - there was a fine of $88. All because they "ran out of carparks". Not good enough.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gippsland

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Friendly staff and nice rooms. Would recommend to others looks for a nicely priced hotel in such a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: Good location, right opposite the Southern Cross Station with plenty of free public transport around.
We checked into the family room on the 5th floor, but due to the summer heat and weak AC, the room was very hot and stuffy. The front desk quickly change our rooms after verifying the problem.