Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Grand final weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Corner room meant street traffic was very loud. Unusual room configurations meant that it was impossible to watch the TV from anywhere other than a very small couch. Bathroom and kitchen decor and fittings are very very old and very tired. Water damage evident in bathroom. Freyed carpet and dirty lifts suggest hotel is long overdue some renovations. Overpriced but it was Gramd final weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very drab

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Apart from it's good location, there is not much good to say about this hotel. It's very basic and needs a lot of work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a nice hotel anymore!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed many times over last few years and loved it, always recommended to friend but never again. worst room this stay and wild not book again or recommend to anyone. Very disappointed. Review won't even allow me to add my last name
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible connection

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Wifi connection is terrible. Night staffs are not friendly. Phone is not working either. Bathroom has no bidet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, comfortable room

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very conveniently located near Southern Cross station, and an easy stroll from great restaurants. The room was very comfortable (and warm in winter!), and the kitchenette was very convenient. Internet signal could have been better - some days were better than others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Outdated

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Unfortunately most staff were not helpful and some were rude. Hotel outdated, rundown and has a dirty feel about it. Plus side it's in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money for a small CBD apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location; reasonable price for CBD; bed and shower both good
Cons: The TV was problematic - pixelated and one day nothing at all. It's Kitchenette was sparsely equipped - not suitable to cook a meal.
Location: Corner of Le Trobe and Spencer Street; huge police station across the street; Coles Supermarket handy; tram stops very close-by
Easy walking distance from Southern Cross train/bus Station and there is a Coles supermarket close-by so shopping to cook in the suite is easy. On tram route so easy to access the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional Vic

Short walk from Southern cross station

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and staff happy for us to leave bags there until our room was ready and until our train was due. Could fit our family of 6 in easily.
Cons: Quite noisy with trams and trains if you are a light sleeper.
Short walk to get there from Southern Cross station, opposite police station so felt safe too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cheap apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The guys at the reception were really nice and very helpful. The hotel itself was not that amazing but if you are not fussy like me then, it will be fine. The carpet was old and the phone was not working so if you need something like coffee etc then you need to go down at the reception to get it. The plus side is that the free tram is just outside and anyway you are there to just sleep :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Affordable family room in Melbourne CBD

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price WiFi and staff.
Cons: New lounge and DVD player.
Location: We visited Bourke Street, Federation Square and Hosier lane.
We were very appreciative that we could check-in at 10:30am instead of dropping out bags off. The room was basic and dated however it was well heated, had lots of hot water and a good kitchen. Located opposite Southern Cross Station and in the Free Tram Zone we got around quickly and cheaply. The staff were confident and handled our requests professionally and quickly.