Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

close to Southern Cross

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: get some fresh air in the room
Location: shopping and eating
the location is good. there are restaurants, supermarkets and shopping centers around. but the hotel was under some kind of construction. we can still smell the painting. since the windows can't be opened, it wasn't comfortable in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - being renovated

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We stayed in a corner suite that had already been renovated. Room was nice but the lighting is a little harsh, could have been wired a little differently to allow you to only select a few of the lights at a time instead of a whole room at a time. Hotel is pretty much close to all types of restaurants and within walking distance to just about everything. Within a block of the free city tram, just slightly over a block to southern cross train station, and within a block of city buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel close to Southern Cross Railway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to railway station and Central city
Hotel has recently been refurbished and is lovely, comfortable, quiet and close to the railway station. Great restaurant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good location but the room what not cleaned properly and comfort room needs rennovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not reserved due to the renovation, but I hadn't been notified until I arrived the hotel at 11pm midnight. They tried to send to me another hotel which is a way lower standard than Holiday Inn. I ended up cancelled my room and looked for a place to stay in the midnight before a busy working day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

City weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2017
greeted by lovely friendly staff Was given one of the newly refurbished rooms Very clean Super comfortable Great bathroom Very relaxing stay Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by R M

Above and beyond expectations.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service above and beyond! Well done to the crew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Staff & Customer Service

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Dave at the reception is a great asset to the Hotel. Great customer service as well as empathetic to our needs. Thank you Dave . Housekeeping staff are very good and welcoming as well. Eager to help. Well done!!! We enjoyed our stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay. Close to Sydney cbd

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. Room was good. Easy waking distance to cbd. Public transportation next door.