Ratings based on 3,057 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woods Point

A new location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Haven't stayed in that part of Melbourne before. The hotel was in a great location just on the edge of Chinatown. Heaps of transport around and easy walking distance to/from the central shopping blocks. Hotel amenities were great and the staff very helpful and friendly. I really liked our room and had a great nights sleep. Not where we usually stay but I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Didn’t live up to its name

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Tiny room. Mine was close to elevator and noisy. Having arrived from international flight getting some sleep was not difficult. Air conditioning didn’t cool room as it was restricted to settings above 20 degrees. Staff however were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Well located to the many attractions of Melbourne

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Close to China Town and easy walking distances to shops,restaurants etc . Tram routes also close.
Comfortable bed and all room facilities of good standard. Breakfast buffet had good range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country vic

Convenient.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: As above - great location.
Cons: Probably evidence of basin/bath paint beginning to deteriorate. Tile grout in shower also looking a bit tired.
Location: Just so close to shopping and dining opportunities. We trimmed it to the Arts Centre and shrine.
Great location; reasonably priced on site parking; clean rooms, quiet, friendly staff. So convenient we could either walk or tram everywhere. We were also offered an upgrade which we relished as it was an unexpected surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Horrible breafast

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: the bathroom was renovated and new with nice shower roses and large basin.
Cons: Slippery floor warning for when exiting the shower, better noise control on 2nd level, only use freshly baked pastries, and lower bfast cost
Location: Good location
The breakfast pastries taste several months old and breakfast costs twice as much as local cafes in the area. The shower has no door and requires a step-up, residents who choose not to use a foot towel are likely to slip when they step back down. There is no slippery floor warning. Noisy street when staying on level 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great hotel, close to CBD

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms and lovely staff
Location: Close to the CBD
Nice clean rooms, fantastic staff and close to the CBD. Will be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Extremely disappointed. Not worth 280 a night. Staid there for 4 nights. Paid over one thousand dollars thinking it will be a a nice hotel to spend a wedding Anniversary however, room was terrible for the price. The room was shocking. Similar to 89 dollars a night room. Tried to leave but the hotel staff told me that they can’t refund the money. They upgraded me to better room but it was still not to the standard I expected. Defiantly not worth 280 a night. What a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel but beware of street noise

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needs an update
From the moment you walk in the front desk staffs will make you feel welcome. Check in was a breeze as everything is already prepared beforehand. The room was cleaned, but the bathroom is a bit outdated. The mattress is too plush for my liking but a lot better than other places. You do hear noises from the street at night, so just keep that in mind if you're sensitive to noise. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 2 nights, the room was well presented and clean. Hotel staff were all very helpful and polite. We would stay again but would upgrade to one of the front rooms which are larger and have larger more modern bathrooms. The bathroom in our room was basic but adequate for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Very central to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: No all was fine
Location: Close to parks restaurants and trams
Had everything we needed for our short stay ,beds very comfortable