Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lindrum Honeymoon night

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Fantastic boutique hotel, easily recommended. Around the corner from Collins & Spring Streets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely, boutique hotel for a pampered stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: boutique, quiet, personalized
Location: right in the heart of the city, MCG/Rod Laver complex a short walk, as well as the CBD shopping and close by trains/trams to go everywhere!
I always stay at the Lindrum on my visits home to Melbourne. A lovely hotel that looks after you as a real guest, not a number. The homeliness of the hotel makes for a cosy stay while in the city, perfect location to walk around the city and to nearby inner city areas/sporting venues/museums and shopping. The staff cannot do enough for you and always make me feel so welcome! The restaurant/bar are world class, highly recommend eating at Felt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay overall

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, a little noisy and room looked on to a car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

A quick lay over

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Lastminute
We only stayed one night to attend a show in the city. Booking was easy, check in was easy and check out was.. Well.. Easy.. The room was very clean, warm and the staff were brilliant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not worth it for the price we paid.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was 'okay' but nothing special.
The rooms and facilities were fine, but you can stay in better 5 Star Hotels in Melbourne for less. My main gripe was the view - or lack of. 90% of the rooms face a laneway and parking garage. The windows are obscured by heavy curtains because the views are so bleak. So you end up in these dark bunker like rooms. For less money you can stay at the Sheraton Melbourne and enjoy views of the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,, NSW

The experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
A cosy boutique style hotel, with impeccable service. Breakfast buffet and menu choices were excellent, with very friendly and attentive staff. Very impressed overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Absolute Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The boutique experience
Location: Was within close proximity to restaurants, sports and shopping
A last minute decision to attend a conference, resulted in us not being able to get accommodation at the conference space. We booked the Lindrum due to its proximity to the event. We were absolutely delighted when we checked in and discovered how wonderful the hotel was. As someone who travel every week, it felt like we were staying at a friends place. The staff were warm and inviting, the rooms felt like they were a upmarket guest room in a friends house and the dinning, was excellent. The Lindrum, is now our hotel of choice in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryborough, Vic

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The decor, friendly staff, pillow menu, fluffy robes, t2 tea, spiced tea on arrival, signature candle, great room service menu
Cons: Kettle was in awkward place to use.
Hotel Lindrum- McGallery by Sofitel was just a beautiful place to stay for our 2 day conference. The decor is stunning, amazing friendly customer service, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we dealt with during our stay. Delicious breakfast and the aroma of their signature candle wafting through the building was heavenly. The welcoming warm spiced tea upon arrival back each evening was perfect and very welcome on these cold winter days. Will definitely return and will be recommending to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston Tas

Nice Hotel with Character

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely staff and very welcoming. Comfy beds and pillows.
Cons: There isn't a gym or a pool if that is of importance for any future guests.
Location: It is in a good location at the top of Flinders Street near the Parliament and Spring Street.
It is a nice hotel with character and charm. Very comfortable beds - and a window you can open - which is important for us.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Stylish boutique experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great experience and would stay here again for Lindrum Hotel's style, helpful and positive staff, convenience to art galleris and restaurants.