Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location. I would definitely recommend this over other alternatives around this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room and restaurant.
Cons: Shower design.
Location: In the Central Business District so it's right next to public transportation, restaurants, and local landmarks.
The hotel and room were great! Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only issue was that the bathroom shower door didn't close properly, so there was always water all over the floor. The hotel bar and restaurant were great as well and having the included breakfast was wonderful. Hotel staff were also kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Nigemax, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan Thanks you for the review. Apologies about the bathroom floor. Delighted the staff treated you so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to tram stops and Victoria market

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and closeness and convenience to good shopping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to free tram stop and Victoria market and a cool Christmas shop that had about 4 rooms full of Christmas decorations!
After reading some reviews I was a little worried about my stay...but was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and compact, the reception staff were lovely especially the Asian guy with the little ponytail who was always jovial and pleasant. The location of the hotel was perfect with free trams stopping very near the hotel...and within ten minutes of the main shopping areas in the cbd. We were also just around the corner from the huge Victoria market. All in all I would recommend the Jasper hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The family room was spacious. Location was good, right next to queen Victoria market, tram station and a number of eateries and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to markets and public transport good locatio

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very noisy, doing lift maintence so very lound banging very early ,wasn't very clean and bed had no matress protector or underlay just a sheet on the matress ,bed was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Au

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Overall, great hotel close to the VicMarket, tram & the city. Security is a concern as the reception happily handed the room key to my friend without checking ID.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
House keeping put pillows on the floor carpet and forgotten to place it back on the bed. I really doubt they have changed the pillow case after they have put them on the floor carpet. Really Doubt the hygiene of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback...

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Would have been good if they had advised at the time of booking that there were significant renovations going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Boutique style hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Highly recommend Jasper Hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff who wotk hard to make your stay enjoyable. CBD location is perfect and public transport is within easy access. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Restaurants and cafes are within walking distance with the Vic Markets on your doorstep. Enjoyed my stay and would choose Jasper Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Very central and the staff were friendly and nice
Cons: Modernise the rooms and get a parking deal with a car park close
Location: great eating locations near by and a walk to the middle of the city
Overall my experience was ok. Unfortunately the most disappointing aspect was no Car Parking. For a hotel in the CBD, I would have thought this was crucial. The aircon didn't seem to work, the rooms were quite dated but if one is on a budget, this could be an ok hotel for you