Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, most of the staff fabulous...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had excellent service from all staff but the guy on duty to begin with, he improved once we showed him the ant infestation in the basement and then became more accommodating. Despite his initial lack of flexibility to work with us and our toddler, the other staff saw how unreasonable he was being and went out of their way to accommodate us. We eventually were moved to another room, not ideal with a toddler as it had stairs and no separate room for daytime sleeps but no ants and easy lift access. Note for those with lots of bags/luggage, the basement doesn't have lift access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel that is in the middle of the City.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely nice and helpful & the tv was good with a lot of variety. All the kitchen equipment actually worked.
Cons: The reception for basement rooms
Location: The location was perfect as my daughter and i were mainly in Melbourne to explore and shop. We were able to travel by feet or on the free tram.
This hotel was great but it was a struggle to get a connection or reception in the basement rooms which was inconvenient. Great for a holiday or to just go shopping! Walking distance to different places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central - Perfect for my stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: I wish that I had a Window with a view.
Location: Excellent, Chinatown, Docklands, Markets
First time in Melbourne, great to have a base so close to the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location every thing on the door step

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: all we needed for few days
Location: shops and transport
location was good and staff were helpful Steps at front door a bit of awkward with pushchair Cot needed a mattress a little noisy from upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nice hotel near city shopping

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Centrally positioned
Cons: The lift needs speeding up
Location: Right in the heart of the city and a shoppers paradise.
Hotel right at the back of H&M and down the road from Myer, David Jones and the Emporium.
4 out of 5
by Happy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the centre of the CBD.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking situation/agreement with local offsite cark park and customer service.
Location: In the centre of the city close to restaurants, bars and shopping.
Great location in the centre of the CBD. Do not stay here if you are planning to drive though. They have a terrible agreement with an offsite carpark which will cost you $30 each time you enter and exit. Clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Staff pleasant, but to overly accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
The basement room is very basic. Toilet seat broken and air conditioner didn't work
1 out of 5
by Marg

DO NOT BOOK HERE

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
THE SMELLIEST DIRTIEST HOTEL I HAVE HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO BOOK AND STAY ONE NIGHT. CUT STAY SHORT BY 2 NIGHTS WOULD HAVE BEEN 3 BUT WE ARRIVED AT 1am TO LATE TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by Marg

DO NOT GO THERE

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
DISGUSTING DIRTY SMELLED OF STALE COOKING ONLY THING GOOD WAS LOCATION ED WAS MEANT TO BE KING WAS NOT. WORST PLACE