Ratings based on 2,874 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Comfortable and stylish hotel close to everything Melbourne has to offer. Staff service was impeccable, facilities excellent and buffet breakfast a great start to each day. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and the staff were lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Their staff were all so friendly and very professional, nothing was a bother. Very clean which is so important and secure parking.
Cons: Our studio room had the shower over the bath. But I managed😊
Location: Great location everything in a throws distance. Loved it
Very enjoyable stay great location with security parking. Hotel staff most helpful and friendly would definitely return and recommend to friends. Thank you Mantra Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to requirements

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff service.Need for free Wi Fi.
Cons: Need for free Wi Fi.. Breakfasts were not as good as they have been in the past.
Location: Close to Exhibition Centre.
As per usual,a good stay.Location and service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cbd central

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staff, hotel and room were great just need to work on the pillows as they were way too hard. Right next to China town, 5 minutes away from thearters, federation square and flinders street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very nice room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Our room was upgraded to an appartment on arrival and was very nice. Clean, friendly staff great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had a good stay at the Mantra. It's an average hotel in a great location. Room was ok without being great. The shower was terrible. Housekeeping staff were nice, they happily tracked down a firmer pillow when requested. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel walking distance to lots

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location. We walked everywhere. Embla, a new wine bar is literally just up the street. Neopoli is just aroud crn for great coffee but also cool wine.
Cons: Just looked at some of the equipment in rooms, i.e hairdryers.
Location: Near China town. Princess Theatre is about 5 min walk.
Hotel is in a good location to get to theatres and dining in the heart of CBD. Also easy walking to Flinders Lane, Little Collins etc (really any good restaurant in the cbd). There is a Wilsons parking next door (which if you pre-book your parking through Wilson can save $$ instead of doing parking through the hotel, although I note we drove on Friday and did not use the car again until sunday.) The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Only issue was the hairdryer had probably seen better days in our room and housekeeping knocked on our door quite earling in the morning only to realise he had knocked on the wrong door...doh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Pleasant as usual

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Never been disappointed with mantra. Their hotels may not always be the newest / flashiest, but they are always clean, well stocked and spacious. Excellent location within walking distance to shopping centres, trams and chinatown. Polite staff. Easy check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Location was central and rooms quiet.