Ratings based on 2,351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, vic

Great location, very Melbourne.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location & theme.
Cons: Nothing, a great hotel.
Location: Crown casino and southbank fantastic. Kids loved galactic circus at the casino. Food amazing along southbank.
Fantastic location and service. Rooms beautiful and clean and very quiet. Mantra Southbank feels like being in Melbourne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: Improve the sound proofing of the rooms facing city road and clearly label the two different carparks in the lifts.
Rooms facing city road are very noisy from the passing traffic, don't expect to get any sleep. There are two car parks at this hotel, so from city road you need the lift basement button not the car park button, as one of the lifts only has a car park label!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Washing machine didn't work, which is disappointing as it is one of the reasons we chose an apartment over a standard hotel room.
Location is great, it's an easy walk to Southbank and over the Yarra in to the CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Walkable yo the city Very near the NGV

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Quiet hotel, good location . Apartment style room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See review
Reasonable option in the heart of Melbourne. Plenty of dining choices around and an easy walk to most key places. Generally good with only 3 criticisms: - area arou3the toilet needed cleaning better - queue to use on of the two little toasters at breakfast - Wi-Fi charge was outrageous Would consider again especially if the address the internet issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel was positive.
Very spacious room, very clean & comfortable. Staff were friendly with quick & professional check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and cafes

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean tidy room. Restaurant closed when we were there for upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: the only things i can say that were only ok at in our room is one light switch near the bathroom was broken and was a worry to us with our little one,
Our room was exactly to what the picture were on the website i booked the room through, the staff were informative and very friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

The best hotel stay in Melbourne

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Amazing location amazing staff amazing rooms amazing views from the balcony amazing beds and pillows :) everything were cool! Thanks Mantra for the 6 star services during our 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Nice place close to Southbank Friendly staff Allowed us to stay longer for $20 extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
HI Anonymous, Thanks for putting your experience in words. It's brilliant to see that the staffs were friendly and helpful. You can be assured we will continue to keep these standards and strive for improvement in future. We do hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Jainil Singh Assistant Manager Mantra Southbank.