Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Prospect, IL

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The executive lounge offered a relaxing place to visit after a long day sightseeing and walking around the city. The elevators were quiet.
Cons: Dusting the top of the room number plaques. Offer 2 free bottles of water each night. The night stands were very very unstable and actually fell over.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and a nice walk to the gardens and river. A variety of eating and drinking places. We took a cruise to Williamstown.
The hotel staff is by far the friendliest group of our travels. Their sincere, helpful, courteous, and professional manner made our stay exceptional. The hotel is located in the heart of Melbourne with easy access to wine bars, pubs, and restaurants. We enjoyed our visits to the hotel restaurant and bar. Both were welcoming and spacious. The tram is a bit of a walk, but convenient. It was recommended we take the free Circle Train around the city. It gave us insight to different neighborhoods and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong nsw

Fantastic

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was in a great location , easy walking to shops and markets , room was comfortable and a good size, very clean nice bathroom , staff were very welcoming and friendly , overall hotel was great couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff went above and beyond, from upgrading our room to changing soiled sheets (sick child), to supplying us with sick bags and extra towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Family holiday

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our weekend at the Marriott was fantastic. Not only is the accommodation and amenities fantastic, but the staff could not be any friendlier or helpful which is something I value and appreciate as a mother who travels with three children. Will defiinately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Bumped off first night as the booking went wrong - gave us suite & limo to airport, but got booking wrong for 3am. 2 mess ups and stressful! Nice hotel if backside & elbow can talk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location with big rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Standard premium room was a great size with a separate area for luggage, room for 2 double beds and still space to spare. The only down side was a rattling noise that seemed to come from the a/c unit even when turned off. Very friendly staff. The pool spa and sauna all very clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable hotel with good facilities and spacious, well maintained rooms. Breakfast ridiculously expensive considering the many options around that area. Beds comfy however pillows not very supportive, very loose stuffing. Tip: do not consider the sofa bed to be a suitable replacement for a bed. Not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Not central - avoid

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We chose this hotel and sacrificed position for a room with 2 beds. Bad move - didn't get the room we paid for (!!!) and spent our weekend traipsing back and forth up the hill to this hotel between activities. This hotel is not in a convenient spot. Shopping, Southbank, Queen Vic Markets, the Convention Centre - pretty much everything you want to do in Melbourne apart from Aladdin is at least a 20min walk away. Stay at the Doubletree Hilton instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quite expensive though.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great location. It had a cafe on the ground floor was was great too. Security was terrific. The lift wouldn't move without scanning the room card.
Cons: The mattress on the bed.
Although the room service provided great food, it was quite expensive. 3 small scoops of ice-cream was $15.00. I thought that was very overpriced. The mattress on the bed needs flipping over or a new mattress provided altogether. The staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittlesea

Winter warmth

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Valet parking and a glass of sparkling on arrival.
Cons: Stay duration could have been longer
Location: Ideally located, close to Brunswick st Fitzroy and Smith st Collingwood. Close proximity to theatres and great cafes.
Winter warmth was the reception we received upon checking in on a cold Friday night in winter. The staff were extremely inviting, helpful and gave us a warm and friendly welcoming.