Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
there was mould in the bedroom, on the window, yuk The bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets not nice to sleeping in.. the tv didn’t work well in the room Wouldn’t be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great views but, needs a few conveniences added

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Please see above comments.
Cons: Please see above comments.
Location: Please see above comments.
I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days for business. I booked it because it was central and convenient with great views. Watching the sunrise, the views from 27th floor and sitting on the balcony on a warm summer night was splendid. 1 - Do not change the towels everyday...no need to waste water. 2 - You need to think of adding a shower cap to the bathroom vanities. It is excepted that all hotels will provide a shower a cap, especially a 3-5 star hotels/apartments 3 - The blankets (in the built in wardrobes) in both rooms require a wash. 4 - TVs are tuned to analogue channels and not digital ones. I had to re-tune the main TV to digital channels myself to fix the reception and the channel listing. But, I could not find a way to do that for the small one in the bedroom. 5 - The TV in the bedroom does not have the Foxtel channels. 6 - You may also think of putting a sugar substitute as an alternative to the sugar satchels for those people who do not use sugar or are diabetics, etc. 7 - Please change your in-room coffee brand. It is awful :) The points above are not complaints. They are more so, suggestions. Otherwise, the views are great, good location. There is nothing that anyone can really complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, limited free internet

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Great location, close to public transport
Cons: Limited use of free WIFI internet per day (30 minutes)
Location: Close to free tram zone stop and train station, close to restaurants and shops
Great location and room size, I only wish that the free internet was not limited to 30 minutes each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiwi

Handy to everything in Melbourne

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: central location quietness cleanliness
Cons: fix the air con
Within a block of free tram routes, Chinatown, and a host of cafes and restaurants, clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

perfect position in the city, just minutes away

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: perfect position in the city, just minutes away
Cons: perfect position in the city, just minutes away
Location: perfect position in the city, just minutes away
perfect position in the city, just minutes away from chinatown, greek town and other parts, very beautiful area of the cit i highly reccomend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Three of us stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Overall it was excellent - clean and spacious. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but clean. The location was excellent for a family. Walking distance to transport and places of interest. Great location for theatres, China Town and shopping. Convenience store next door which was useful too. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good hotel and close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Everything was amazing. We asked if our room had a city view and the receptionist said no but then he gave us a room giving a bit of the city view. That was super nice !!! Staff was kind, room was clean and view was awesome. Only downside was the washing machine/dryer was hard to work! But overall a good stay! Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice enough but extras cost

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Room was okay but the area around the appartment is starting to become a bit run down, dirty and uninviting. The hotel/apartment building was only just acceptable to me in terms of how it looked and was kept. By the time ‘extras’ such as WiFi and parking are added I would have been better off paying more for a hotel with service with better amenities - over all a bit disappointing really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Need to change the pillow,not just the pillow cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Close to the tram station, using the free zone tram around the city which it’s fantastic! Great cafes on spring street. Close to Lygon Street, a 15 min walk. Great location and great apartment to stay.