Ratings based on 3,539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Stayed one night, room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a pretty good hotel to stay at will definitely be coming back the next time I visit Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fantastic Room................................................................👨‍👧‍👧👨‍👧‍👧👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👧‍👦
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Close and Comfy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything! Shopping is a few minutes walk away, so is the casino and you are so close to tram stops if you want to go a little further away
We love staying here, not our first stay, won't be our last. So close to walk around the city and comfortable to stay in, LOVE it here. Parking is just down on the corner and it is validated so not pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful stay and would have been 5/5 if the air conditioner would go colder than 22.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Aust

Convenient to Everything

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and ease of access to the free trams
Cons: There is a large construction site across the street however it had no impact on us
Location: Close to many cafe's and restaurants and shopping areas.
Clean and quiet location close to the hustle and bustle of Melbourne CBD. There is a tram stop within 50m and the hotel is walking distance to the Southern Cross Train & Bus station. Pax Convention was also close by. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Smack bang in the middle of Melbourne!.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great stay, Great staff, Great location. That's all I wanted to say don't no y I have to add to it!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Nov 5, 2017
professionally run with people skills plus thats all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good location, not very confortable overall

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: Provide free wifi internet and improve the items provided in the kitchen
Location: Nothing in parrticular
I find outrageous to have the WIFI internet charged whereas all hotels provide it free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Best place to stay in Melbourne

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed an amazing 5 days and overall rating is excellent! Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Upgraded me to one of the rooms with the best view. Location is great. Very accessible to trams, Southbank, Flinders Street, lots of laneways and coffee shops. Highly recommended place to stay!