Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. So many extra's included in room rate. Nothing to fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Hi Teresa, Thank you for the wonderful score and review! We are glad to learn that you loved every aspect of your stay. It is our promise to maintain our standard and go the extra mile so that we can be 100% ready for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jake Yang Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great find!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Fantastic location, close to theatres and Parliament House. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and well equipped. Loved the free minibar; the kids loved the free candy bar. Room was great value too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thank you for the wonderful review! We will definitely focus on maintaining our standard and be 100% ready for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Jake Yang Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ovolo - Funny name great place

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place we will be back. Love the grab and go breakfast and the lollybar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely place, central location, easy access to public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful score and review! We are thrilled to learn that you loved every aspect of your stay. It is our promise to maintain our standard and go the extra mile so that we can be 100% ready for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jake Yang Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice ... good

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room but without a window, something was missIng. Should make a courtesy space available fir those who check out late. Space should include a shower & change room.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Returning

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ovolo is an experience to keep returning to. This visit my room was rather damp smelling- very unusual for here- however an upgraded room was made available for the second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great little hotel in the middle of Melbourne

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is always consistent in quality of service and rooms. Right in the middle of the CBD, everything Is within walking distance and your options for food are endless - you're so close to the small lane ways with some of the best food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Hi Jason, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved every aspect of your stay. It is our promise to maintain our standard and go the extra mile so that we can be 100% ready for your next visit. Would you mind sharing your experience with the rest of world by joining us on Trip Advisor? We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jake Yang Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
We loved it - was a great place, quiet and great little features that make the stay better than a standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great boutique hotel near Chinatown

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This is a great little hotel at the top end of the city near Chinatown and the MCG. Rooms are funky and the free minibar in the room, and coffee machine & lollies at reception are great. The only issue we had was the noise from the road outside when the garbage trucks came through in the morning (we were on the first floor overlooking the road), but it wasn't unbearable. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest requesting a room on a higher floor or off the road & you would be fine. Great hotel & value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jake Yang, Hotel Management
Hi Tina, Thank you for the review. We are glad to learn that your overall stay was satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by noise issue. It is our promise to arrange a room away from noise next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jake Yang Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kaylene

We will stay here again

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
In a good location at the top end of Little Bourke Street. We were able to check in early, which was convenient. Staff were efficient and friendly. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was very spacious. We received a free "goodie bag" containing snacks in the room. The continental breakfast was self-service but still good quality and filling and only cost $15 each.