Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hidden Gem - discrete location, full of surprises

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, very large rooms, room service and first class service.
Cons: Nothing - from the greeting as we arrived to our departure, all was first class.
Location: Great location - able to walk to the city, we dined in East Melbourne - beautiful walk through the gardens, easy to get to.
We stayed to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were very warmly greeted, by Hotel Manager and personally escorted to our room where champagne and gifts, from the hotel awaited us. Nothing was too much trouble or an effort. As we were early for check - in, we went to the pool and spa area for a swim. What a hidden treasure this is! Magnificent view of the city from the spa, large pool and serene surroundings. Loved the location, easy walking distance to the garden, MCG and the city. We tried the room service - excellent and arrived within the estimated timeframe. We requested late check out and again, nothing was a bother this was very pleasantly granted. We needed our bags held as we were going to a function in the city, and we were assured this was not a trouble. First class service ,with first class facilities made our stay first class all round. Well done to the team at the Park Hyatt for delivering a fantastic experience . Would highly recommend for interstate, overseas visitors and locals wanting a mini break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Birthday Return

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Love it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderfully located just a short walk to the city centre.
We hadn’t stayed here for some time and it is still as wonderful a hotel as it was. We absolutely love the Art Deco style and the service was very extremely good, as was the breakfast and the food and drinks at night in the executive lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Service was great and lovely king deluxe room with all the little extras. Even a welcome gift for my daughter's birthday and champagne. The club lounge was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Christmas Treat

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed Saturday night in a king deluxe room and used the Park lounge facilities. The facilities were fantastic as a group of us met up for pre dinner drinks before heading out to Bourke St for dinner. Now knowing how great the hotel is, next time we stay, we will have dinner in radii restaurant rather than heading out. We had breakfast, again in the Park Lounge, and we can highly recommend it. Only criticism about the stay would be the pillows. We sleep on latex pillows at home and the hotel pillows are just too soft - but we know for next time to request different ones upon arrival. The hotel is in beautiful leafy East Melbourne and easy walking distance to top end of Collins St and Bourke St. Close to theatres and across the road from St Pat’s Cathedral - great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel Bad Staff And Noisy Room

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel is not bad generally. Location is also good. I stayed in the Club Room 1867. It was overlooking the second tower of the hotel with a ventilation system on its roof top. The thing makes more noise than 100 garbage trucks. When I couldn't sleep because of the noise at night I requested to move to another room (any room that is quite) but they wouldn't let me. Then next morning when su woke up late I requested late check out but again they wouldn't let me. Overall the hotel managed horribly bad with a terrible staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I booked this for my son and daughter in law for there wedding night was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location quiet and peaceful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was very spacious and this added to the experience as did very comfortable beds. A small concern with room service not completed fully on two occasions. Location was superb as very close to great restaurants, shopping and theatre etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Position, quiet, staff, room (was an upgrade) including layout and use of space, decor.
Cons: Maybe a bar/lounge late at night on return from night out.
Location: Near Spring Street, less high rise surrounds, close to theaters and several restaurants.
My wife and I had one of those perfect stays at the Park Hyatt for a one night stay in Melbourne - surprise birthday 'package' for my wife (including a night at the theatre). The hotel staff arranged sparkling wine, scrumptious sweet treats (no charge), and the room upgrade topped it off. The staff always friendly, doing their best to help and just made us feel so relaxed and spoilt at the same time. Well done Park Hyatt, this stay will definitely be one we'll remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Amazing luxury stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
You really get what you pay for. We were in a spa room and it was beautiful! So clean, spacious and a beautiful view too. Needless to say the staff were all wonderful, and anything we needed they were there to help with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

They really get it RIGHT....

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.... but particularly the oversized rooms, that were quiet and super luxurious...
Cons: I wish we'd known there was a lovely bar below the restaurant - would have liked to have a drink in there...
Location: We were there to see "Book of Mormon" so it's super close to the Princess Theatre, and everything Melbourne has to offer - a lovely part of the city..
We've just returned from a 2 night stay at The Park Hyatt Melbourne, and absolutely loved it. From our arrival it was just impeccable - outstanding staff, gorgeous rooms that are huge, and so luxurious... and a bed that commands a wonderful nights' sleep. We just loved it, and if there was a better category than "Excellent" I would have chosen that - thank you Park Hyatt Melbourne - you nailed it!!