Ratings based on 3,382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very impressed. Highly recommend.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Gym, indoor swimming pool, breakfast, the room and staff. Wireless internet was super fast!
Cons: Nothing. I couldn't fault anything.
Location: Location was close to Queen Victoria Markets and a short walk to the free trams. Excellent eateries close by too.
Our stay in this hotel was great. The facilities were excellent. The indoor swimming pool and gym was very clean and much better than I expected. We had breakfast included in our stay and it was great. A lot of choices were available and the seating was very comfortable. I was very impressed. The room was clean and tidy and larger than I anticipated. Everything was great and beat my expectations. And of course staff were all polite and professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel. TV was great and new and the wireless internet was super fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely time had

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We liked how it was situated near the heart of the city
Cons: I can't fault the hotel, the noise from the building work next door was annoying. I can understand they have to build, but starting at 6.30 in the mor
Location: Location was great, we could walk to where ever we wanted, and it is close to the city centre. We would certainly book their again
We very much loved our stay. Hotel was excellent. The workmen starting next door on the new building at 6.30am was a bit annoying, shouldn't be allowed. The meals were great also. Cheers Brian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely elevator buttons. Shame not to see the staff more often but otherwise a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the CBD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
All hotel staff were absolutely lovely and willing to answer any questions we had, even during the middle of the night. Melbourne central was only a short walk down the road, but far enough away that you don't hear all the city noise. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
everything greats, however the air condition has some noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine Coast

Pegasusian

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very enjoyable! Small but perfect for a good nights rest, fairly central x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Walking distance to city centre

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. We were able to walk to city centre and Victoria st markets were just around the corner. Plenty of cafes nearby as well. will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice and central and close to Victoria market which is a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

comfortable hotel walking distance to central

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: walking distance from melbourne central, yet avoid the crowded.
Location: just a block away from Queen Victoria market where you can get fresh food and seafood..fresh oyster!
i got free upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment , free breakfast for 1, late check out extension for 2hr, 20% off for all food as part of Expedia VIP gold member. But i'm traveling alone and check out at 6am due to my schedule. Requested for early check in but no available room upon arrival as the hotel is busy. But staff is helpful and i managed to check in at 2pm. A welcome letter with details information about the hotel is provided upon check in, which is helpful. the apartment is comfortable and should be enough for 4 adults as it come with 1 double bed and 2 single beds. Only one air conditioner unit in the living room that supply the air to both room. Clean apartment with full kitchen appliance. No clothes washer in the apartment, but self service laundry can be found on level 1. free wifi in the apartment and it work well. The only point that i personally dont like is the window blind, which need to individually roll down (2 on living room, 2 on bedroom). Breakfast is good, with international selection. I'm surprise to find fried rice in the breakfast, nice and tasty. Check out is fast and there are few taxi waiting around the hotel which make it really convenient if you need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Business stay 7 days

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great little hotel close to vic market. Check in check out great and facilities great but two days my room was not serviced properly and rubbish was even left in a number of places. Also staff the move big trolleys throughout the hotel would squeeE into lifts with guests when they couldn't fit and be quite rude about it.