Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

FANTASTIC AND CENTRAL

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the Punthill Flinders Lane. Service and facilities a wonderful. Heaps of great cafe's and close to everything you need to be near. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Did not expect a fully equipped kitchenette with this price...and in City centre! Best value I've ever experienced in Melbourne....Reception lady just lovely....Room v clean!..... Wish I'd booked an extra night! Thankyou .... I will be back here for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet.
The hotel staff made this a great experience. They were very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently located, being close to Flinders station and there are some great alley eateries very nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central but nothing special

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Bathroom and longer. Check-in hours (until 10pm would be good).
Location: Very close to train station, cafés, fast food and trams.
Good price, budget hotel. Clean, quiet and central to everything. Make sure you check in before 8pm. Did not like giving personal information over the phone on the street to check in with many people close by.
4 out of 5
by Comedy Festival Addicts from Frankston South

Another satisfying stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable and comfortable we've come to expect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment - excellent location BUT

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved the apartment but my room was very noisy as it faced on to the road which is very lively at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to nice restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice hotel near some great spots to eat. The pub down the road was open pretty late on the weekend and the music was loud and could be heard in the hotel room.
3 out of 5
by Yuen Na

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Want something close to the train and the laneways of Melbourne ✅✅✅
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very close to all transport. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Parking around the corner was cheap for inner city, just ask at reception. Peter at reception was very helpful and gave us some great local advice. Would stay here again when in Melbourne.