Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Location good but room very small and noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent, near the station, the trams and the Melbourne laneways. Our one bedroom apartment was very small and poky. Our travelling companions also had a one bedroom apartment but theirs was much better laid out, larger and more spacious. Same price. We were near the lift and it was very noisy with people coming and going. We overlooked the back alley and there was a lot of noise from there, particularly on one night. Cooking smells from the apartments wafted through the corridor which was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel in Melbourne CBD

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location to everything
Cons: Out of two lifts, one of the lifts was old and slow and took forever to get to our room on 5th floor. Could be updated.
Location: Walk to all the tourist attractions or catch a tram only a block away. GREAT free tram system in CBD.
Great position. Handy to shops, restaurants, trains and trams.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent location - hope you like it noisy?

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed at the hotel before - the staff are friendly and the location is excellent. On the Saturday night a pop up laneway bar next door had people celebrating until 2am yelling and screaming outside the window. That's CBD staying I guess. But our 2 different room neighbours on Saturday and Sunday night both came in and the floorboards squeaked, they were yelling to each other and trying to open the adjoining room door. I am not sure there is any sound proofing at all?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms nice noise st night to much

Posted Jul 16, 2017
**very loud on a Saturday night there's a club on the corner. It's 11:15pm as I'm writing this and I'm glad I brought earplugs. I can still hear the drunkin yells and whistling even with ear plugs in. There's practically zero noise insulation so even 3 floors up it sounds like they are right outside. The toilet flushing from the room above mine was also very noisy and I could hear them walking around and opening door like they were in my room.** I don't think I would stay here again on a weekend if you need a good nights sleep. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's also close to the trains and trams. The room looks ok at a glance but has some very visible wear once you look around the carpet was splitting in between a walkway which I can see as being a trip hazzard soon if not fixed. One male front desk person was a bit grumpy when I was checking to see if they could accommodate my early checkin request that I had put in earlier in the week but the lady that checked me in later when my room was ready was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Excellent accommodation in the heart of Melbourne!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The space, cleanliness and amenities
Cons: The bed need to be improved i found it too soft and pillow need to be improved or replace.
Location: Location is right in the middle where all the nice cafe are situated. Plenty of shops nearby from small boutique to large shopping centre.
Overall a nice place to stay for short getaway. Close to all things to do; lots of small cafes serves excellent coffees. Plenty of shops for your shopping spree. Public transport are close by to get you to all the areas surrounding.
5 out of 5
by Amira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Value..Perfect Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, one-room-apartment design.
Cons: Free wi-fi to be included into all rates.
Location: Close to all public transport, theatres, shops and cafes. In staggering distance to Dukes Coffee Rosters first thing in the morning....best coffee.
This hotel is great bang for your buck. Our spacious room was so quiet considering the hotel's location right in the heart of cafe country Flinders Lane. On my list for future trips to Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

convinient place hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
easy access to tram,food and scenery such as finder street,coles,metro,st paul cathedral and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of everything

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Very good nice warm rooms lovely product great 4 a city stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wonthaggi Victoria

Great accommodation right in Melbourne's CBD

Posted May 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, all facilities were clean and comfortable
Location: Shops, the arts and sports facilities close by. Great eateries at doorstep
Excellent for country people- close to trains easily found. Ideal for our visit to galleries and theatre. Clean well appointed room. Friendly staff who were quick to process our paperwork and gave use useful advice.