Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good, felt safe
Cons: Include wifi
Location: Plenty to do, see and enjoy!
We stayed here for four nights and overall it was a good experience. Good location and v convenient for the airport SkyBus drop off and pick up. The apartment was v spacious and had everything we needed apart from a safe. Bed and furnishings were comfortable with lots of wardrobe space. On the downside, wifi was not included and quite expensive and on the Saturday night it was quite noisy from a local night spot. Still, it was good value and worth a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Poor dirty frontage

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Frontage and balcony
Location: Good
While an excellent position to explore let down by the accumulation of rubbish nearby. No fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel close to all the action, but also not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Localoty
Cons: Cleanliness especially the doors in the apartment
Location: Chinatkwn
Great location, staff very friendly. Free wifi absolutely crap., sorry. But when you cannot even get online because of the recent winds, really. Give us a break. Had to hook onto our daily data plan at a charge, which worked, really.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great central location, great food right atyour doorstep. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

In the middle of Chinatown

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: The gym facilities weren't as good as Punthill Manhattan.
Location: The apartments are right in the middle of Chinatown so lots of fantastic restaurants around. Close to tram and train stations.
Had a great stay at Punthill, the staff were helpful and friendly, room was a good size and comfortable bed. The only disappointment was a gym facilities which were sadly lacking however we spend lots of time walking around Melbourne on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of China town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We love being close to the restaurants we were spoiled for choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
He staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location with loads of restaurants and bars nearby. Just remember to bring your earplugs - we were on the 2nd floor and it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Adjacent China Town

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice spot clean room
Cons: new blinds & fix door to balcony
Location: Heaps of cheap restaurants on the doorstep, walk into town or to nearest tram, not far from theatre
Pleasant serviced room with kitchenette, washer & dryer. Situated in a good spot on the edge of China Town. Room could use an upgrade, the blinds were broken the sliding door to the balcony was jammed. It was noisy on Saturday night from big aircon next door & nightclub music but this wouldn't be an issue on higher floors (we were on 3rd) would stay again but on 5th floor or higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

close to heatres

Posted Aug 18, 2017
comfortable room. a bit of a step up over the bath would recommend a safety rail to be fitted easy instructions for air con and tv. a suggestion for instructions on how to use the hotplate as even though i did not need to use. it was gas and naybe someone may be in a position of never using gas before. mattress was a bit soft but ok. i prefer a firmer mattress shower screen needs to be a bit longer as not wide enough to stop water splashing on floor