Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Punthill

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A wonderful location and staff. Right in the heart of things to do. Great place only issue for us was the workers right outside our windows (yes we could see them and them us) for two days of our stay. But I do not fault vthe hotel for something they may have had no control of. All good and as the Auzxie's say "No worries" ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well positioned for walking in CBD and to Southban

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location for either working or vacationing in Melbourne. Love the warehouse style of the rooms and self catering facilities. The only negative is the walls are thin so can clearly hear adjacent room. More soundproofing required!! Otherwise great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Great location near some fantastic restaurants, shopping and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Loft apartments, great location, bit noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nice loft style apartments, spacious, well equipped, comfy beds, lovely staff, great location in the middle of the action.
Cons: Possibly getting a little bit tired - needs paint, and great looking large single glazed metal framed windows have a downside - lots of city noise.
Location: Near all of the laneways, good for a run round the Tan, or the other parks, free trams in the city centre, take the city circle for commentary
Nice loft style apartments, spacious, well equipped, comfy beds, lovely staff, great location in the middle of the action. Possibly getting a little bit tired, and great looking large single glazed metal framed windows have a downside - lots of city noise. But we would stay again - it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great alternative to a hotel room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, functionality & value for money
Cons: Nothing, I was very comfortable
Loved having separate bedroom, kitchenette & lounge room areas. Although we only stayed one night, the washing machine, clothes dryer & separate room areas would be great for a longer stay. Location was perfect and reception staff friendly. Would describe room as clean, comfortable & functional and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

good value accommodation in central Melbourne

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Accommodation clean and comfortable in good position to access city circle tram, federation square and many eateries close by, conveniently located to theatre in exhibition street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very quiet and well located

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
We enjoyed the whole experience, especially the spa. Everything was smooth and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Customer service was fine, could be more welcoming, they weren't rude though seemed a bit grumpy or tired at times. Entrance to hotel is via stairs which isn't good if you've got heavy luggage. In terms of the room, you could tell it was in a bit of an old building, however it seemed clean with a cool / urban atmosphere. The hotel photos matched the reality. Very convenient to high end designer stores such as Chanel as well as a great variety of hip restaurants, cafes and bars. Overall, pretty good value for money, I'd probably stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Central establishment with very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Handy to some good eating establishments and Parliament Station. Our room was generously proportioned and featured a separate kitchen/lounge area. Good sun and natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Only complaint is the parking validation ticket provided didn't work. I had to pay full price for parking. Other than that it was pretty good.