Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Customer service was fine, could be more welcoming, they weren't rude though seemed a bit grumpy or tired at times. Entrance to hotel is via stairs which isn't good if you've got heavy luggage. In terms of the room, you could tell it was in a bit of an old building, however it seemed clean with a cool / urban atmosphere. The hotel photos matched the reality. Very convenient to high end designer stores such as Chanel as well as a great variety of hip restaurants, cafes and bars. Overall, pretty good value for money, I'd probably stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Central establishment with very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Handy to some good eating establishments and Parliament Station. Our room was generously proportioned and featured a separate kitchen/lounge area. Good sun and natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Only complaint is the parking validation ticket provided didn't work. I had to pay full price for parking. Other than that it was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Great location and value for the money.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and location.
Awesome staff Very helpful. Always willing to assist with directions, lending us power adapters and holding our luggage on check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barossa

A maintenance problem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location..spacious...good bed Not able to fix power issue...changed rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth Australia

Good location close to restaurants, theatre MCG

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Good location for our requirements
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: MCG, theatre great restaurants
Pleasant stay.All cooking utensils required washing before they could be used, could do with additional microwave cooking equipment. Servicing of room basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Matched the photos exactly. Great location, clean room and helpful staff. Wish you could access the gym a little earlier than 7am though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very impressed with the services, the front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room was well cleaned. The only thing is that I was unaware of there was no lift, which might be difficult for someone with heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location, spacious and big windows

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: as above
Location: we attended an event at Hisense arena and walked there. Great location!!!!
excellent great location spacious accom love the separate bedroom bright and airy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Place to stay for a cold frog

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The heating and the spaciousness
Cons: Size of the shower and possibly look at the heating of the shower. I didn't think the shower got very hot.
Location: The apartment doesn't offer parking but there are 2 wilson parking lots within 200m's. 20 min walk from MCG and amazing restaurants within 50m's
We stayed for two nights just recently in Melbourne and the weather was your typical weather for Melbourne in winter. I was delighted that when we arrived, the heating was amazing. I definitely cannot handle the cold but i was sitting in a shirt and pants in the room. Only downfall was the size of the shower. My partner is quiet tall and the shower head was closer to his belly button then head and he struggled to turn around.