Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I booked a river view suite. But when I arrive, it is actually a bridge view suite. The river is behind the platform which connects the bridge and hotel. The suite I checked in is at 5th floor of this 25 floors high hotel. Disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the review, we are sorry you did not enjoy the suite, we do have other suites on Levels 10-15 that are a different suite category. We are also a residential tower so whilst it looks like we have suites up to higher levels that are private apartments. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel right on the Promenade

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, excellent service, knowledgeable staff and outstanding breakfast buffet.
Location: The train station is across the river by a pedestrian bridge. The Promenade is right outside the hotel entrance and there are many restaurants.
We walked Melbourne and with the hotel's location we were able to catch the train and trams with ease. The hotel is within 10 minutes of the train and tram stations. The hotel staff gave us suggestions for reaching each of the locations we wanted to see. The breakfast buffet was excellent and made for a good start each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you Sal, We appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Awesome Location stunning views

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Would be good to have Wifi included in the rates as this should be pretty standard now and would be great if the shower also had one of the hand head.
Location: 5 min walk to Flinders Street Station and right on Southbank and so close to restaurants and shopping!
Suites were fantastic! Great location along South bank so easy to get to the transport and so close to lots of food places and only a 15 min walk to the DFO Factory outlets. We had a room on 13th floor! Had amazing views of the city. Bed was sooo comfy! Only bummer was no bath but we survived and just went down to the spa which was lovely. Love the rainfall shower but is annoying when you don't want to wet your hair. Only very minor details though. Fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Jac, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very nice hotel.close to southgate and crown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The place is excellent. Have stayed at crown before.i actually prefer quay west.you can relax more.it has a loungeroom and a kitchen.and i love having a balcony.want to go back in march 2018.hope to get a terrific deal again.cant say anything bad.excellent place and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks Joanne, You are more than welcome to come back in March , the suites are a great size so we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
We could not have picked a better place to stay in Melbourne for location location, you can walk to so many places, or catch a train or tram, which are 5 minutes away. The hotel was very nice, and clean, the service was excellent, I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, so pleased you will stay with us again. We are in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position , the staff friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
A great time. Staff friendly and helpful. A great location to get around Melbourne. Facilities fantastic. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jack , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Quay west is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you- we love awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Super location

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely spacious accommodation. Really friendly staff, good breakfast, beautiful pool area. The only dissapointing thing was that there was some construction happening which we didnt see much of except an area on the same floor as the pool which wouldn't have bothered us to see. The dissapointing part was being woken between 7 & 7.30 every morning by the sound of a hammer and or a drill! Not the nicest part of our time away. It would have been nice to have been made aware of this before we booked as we really were away for a rest. Other than that we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks Jenny, I am sorry you were disturbed, we would be pleased to upgrade you for the next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was the best service we have had in a long time. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for the great review
5 out of 5
by oliver

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice environment and easy to find eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.