Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Parking was great $15 overnight at Etihad right next door, hotel didn’t have anything available don’t know how you would go parking with an event on though- staff at reception really friendly and welcoming room was great again don’t know how quiet it would be with an event at etihad our room was right at the food outlets outside etihad otherwise overall great hotel close to dockland restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skye

Nice, clean, plenty of room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. Lounge dining area was massive, bedroom slightly small with no direct access to the bathroom but other than that it was a very nice apartment. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Quest Docklands. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you thought the apartment was very nice. Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Quest Docklands Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good service with excellent room and cleanliness. Close to southern cross station and skybus. Close to tram stops as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Victoria

Stayed in Melbourne for a concert

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and spacious living. walk out the back door and your at Etihad. Parking at the motel was easy.
Cons: For the price we paid I couldn't have expected anymore.
Location: was a bit worried that docklands was a bit out of the way but it wasn't a problem at all. short walk to Southern cross. DFO and shopping/restaurants n
Arrived at 1pm and our room was ready so checked in early. short walk to Southern Cross DFO and did some shopping. Had a late lunch then drinks before a concert at the forum. 10.30 check out was appreciated but 11 would be better :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Quest Docklands. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the room spacious and comfortable. We are so happy that you found the location convenient, as we are a short walk to the waterfront and a stone’s throw away from the city with restaurants on both sides. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Quest Docklands Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience of location. Clean rooms.
Location: Convenience to both Etihad Stadium and the tram stop and Docklands.
The day before we arrived had a phone call asking our time of arrival. When we turned up to friendly staff was a really good feeling. On inspection of our room was FANTASTIC could not have been more happy. We were on the 8th floor. On the 4th floor was access to Etihad, and the reception on floor 1 was straight to the TRAMS, and the harbour. HIGHLY recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Talei, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Quest Docklands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Shower was had length however it didnt have much width and then you had the soap holder there to which when you turned around in the shower you bumped into this alot
Overall a good pleasant stay, bed was good room was a bit cosy (small) however it was servable and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Talei, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for your feedback. We will be taking this into consideration. We hope to see you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Trams City etihad
We were welcome with freindly staff. even prior to arriving the day before had a phone call asking what time we would be arriving. Tha 1 bedroom appartment was great and we were more than happy. The location was perfic level 4 takes you straight to etihad, and the bottom floor to the trams. A credit to all. LOVED IT Ron & Sue
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Talei, Hotel Management
Good evening Sue, Thank you so much for your feedback. Kind regards, Quest Docklands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

EXCELLENT POSITION

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Southern Cross Station and Etihad
Cons: Fresh milk instead of UHT
Location: Etihad Stadium Southern Cross Station Spencer Street Outlet Trams to CBD Docklands Melbourne Star
Great location to stay if attending AFL or events at Etihad stadium being on the concourse. Close to Docklands, DFO and the CBD - right next to Southern Cross Station Room was spotless and comfortable - fresh milk would have been an added bonus. Shower over bath could be a problem for some as the bath is quite deep. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Quest Docklands. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the location convenient as we are a short walk to the waterfront and a stones throw away from the city. Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Quest Docklands Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, easy too get to, so close to everything you need or want, outstanding value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Quest Docklands. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the location convenient, as we are a short walk to the waterfront and a stones throw away from the city. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Quest Docklands Team
3 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not too sure why the receptionist swipe my credit card of A$50 authorisation whereas all other apts only swipe A$10 as authorisation.