Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

For something a little different

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location & style
Location: Within walking distance of all city attractions and suburbs. Explore!
In an older style building, the apartments are not your usual sterile boxes. Great location close to Parliament buildings & some great cafes & restaurants but within easy walking distance of the river and transport if needed. Comfortable spacious apartment with everything we could possibly need. A little noisy in roadside room at times but not a huge issue. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart

Great location, spacious room and clean and tidy.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great stay, great location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Theatre Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the vicinity, the staff.
Location: As mentioned this is perfect for theatre goes as it is between 3 theatres, between Spring St and Exhibition, and tucked away a little.
This Hotel, is perfect for a visit to the theatre. There are many restaurants nearby and only one block from Chinatown. If you are going to a show, consider this place as even on a very chilly evening you cna be home to a warm and comfortable room in 5 minutes...walking.
5 out of 5
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The history
Cons: A mould free shower would be good
Location: location good city within walking distance
Very little input from staff re facilities or locale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice location ext appearance but needs good clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel in a great part of the city. Room service and cleanliness needs to improve. Complimentary tea and coffee was scarce on arrival and no room service to replenish over our 3day stay. Our room was nicely furnished but needed a good clean as a lot of dust build up in the non traffic areas with previous occupants clothing item sitting amongst the dust beside washing machine. Other than that it was ok
1 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theatres.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely court yard.
Cons: Tell people that they have to check in at a different location, I wasn't aware until we arrived.
Location: Went to see Aladdin so very close to theatre.
The rooms are nice but small. Our 2nd bedroom and lounge were on the street side and felt like the people in the street were in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bendigo

looks nice from the outside.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: checking out was the only thing i liked.
Cons: more staff and up grade beds and pillows.
Location: fantastic street and great food
checkin was the worse i have ever come across in melbourne. the rooms were cold and very small,the bedding was hard and the pillows were thin. we did not enjoy this place at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga

Building history is great.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely old building but poorly maintained and very noisy on ground level. Cafe etc not open much. Rooms and bathroom not clean. If management showed some care it would once again be a great stay.